Jump to content


Photo

Uaex Latest Version From Lion


  • Please log in to reply
57 replies to this topic

#1 XDelusion

XDelusion

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,013 posts
  • Location:Your Location
  • Interests:DOOM, Star Wars (Books Comics), Natural Law.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 22 April 2004 - 03:27 AM

I'm still waiting on new parts for my computer, so I can't use UAE without crashing, thus I can not make a hard drive image or anything for UAEX atm.

What I'd like to know is wheather or not the finally decided to add Picasso and JIT support. Can someone check into this for me?

The screen is STILLLLLL of center. :/

Edit: Screen is fixed, now a REAL mouse no longer works! FUCK! Must I use Linux!?!? sad.gif

Edited by XDelusion, 22 April 2004 - 03:30 AM.


#2 lantus

lantus

    X-S Genius

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 923 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 22 April 2004 - 04:00 AM

meh, someone copy in my mouse code from the 0.81 unofficial and recompile it.

shouldnt take longer than 5 mins to get USB mouse running again

#3 XDelusion

XDelusion

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,013 posts
  • Location:Your Location
  • Interests:DOOM, Star Wars (Books Comics), Natural Law.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 22 April 2004 - 04:24 AM

THe screen is not correct I take it back, you can adjust it, but it is still off.

Not sure what is new about this verison. Amiga is not getting the respect it deserves. :/

#4 yadster

yadster

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 116 posts
  • Location:Sunny Yorkshire
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 22 April 2004 - 07:18 AM

Have just downloaded the latest version so will give it a go and post any comments here.

#5 gonkle

gonkle

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 401 posts

Posted 22 April 2004 - 07:31 AM

good news, i will try it out in a moment,
no word about zip support.
Nice that someone is working on UAEX, maybe we will se more in the future.
thanks to lion.



#6 XDelusion

XDelusion

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,013 posts
  • Location:Your Location
  • Interests:DOOM, Star Wars (Books Comics), Natural Law.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 22 April 2004 - 07:39 AM

I think all I want is a XBOX Linux distro with the smallest possible foot print possibly to ONLY have it boot the latest Linux UAE with FULL features!

If someone with the know how could wip up a "small" distro like that, I think perhaps Linux would have more use on the XBOX, because we'd never see it's ugly head! smile.gif

Edited by XDelusion, 22 April 2004 - 07:42 AM.


#7 gonkle

gonkle

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 401 posts

Posted 22 April 2004 - 07:50 AM

maybe its possible to modify the dynabolic live cd.
My problem with linux on the xbox is, that it looks terrible on my tv.
But i only tested one of the first versions of gentoox, i have linux on all my Computers here.

#8 yadster

yadster

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 116 posts
  • Location:Sunny Yorkshire
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 22 April 2004 - 10:17 AM

So far all no AGA games seem to work fine in A5001MB mode. Only one that seemed to have problems is 'It Came From The Desert' which has really garbled speech in the intro. I've not been able to get the emu working in AGA mode as of yet but that is probably down to the config files which I'll have a look at.

The one thing that is annoying is for some reason when using the mouse it moves to the left by itself. Changing the mouse to the D-pad solves this. It may be a problem with my joypad (an MS one) but I've never had this problem with any other games or emu's.

Edited by yadster, 22 April 2004 - 10:18 AM.


#9 Tanas

Tanas

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 304 posts

Posted 22 April 2004 - 12:41 PM

Possibly the worst XBOX emu of one of the best machines ever, theres just so many features missing.
If theres an emu that needs a good UI this is it, the present one just totally in inadequate, the UI configuration options are near nil.

Mouse support and Hardware sceen modes would help greatly in the feel and the look of the emulation too.

Edited by Tanas, 22 April 2004 - 12:51 PM.


#10 TheLion

TheLion

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 22 April 2004 - 12:53 PM

Lantus, where is the source for your USB mouse code? Since I didn't have it, I based it only on the source available from SourceForge. Mail me (the_lion23@yahoo.com) with the code, I'll merge it in and do another release later today or tomorrow (depending on when you get back to me!).

I don't know what's happened to r0n, I've e-mailed him but had no response. I'll happily keep it updated and add new things as and when I have time.

I agree that the UI needs work - but is that really the biggest missing feature? Maybe I'll work on that next.

Not sure that it's the worst emu available for the XBox, it works well on everything that I want to run... smile.gif

- Lion

#11 TheLion

TheLion

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 22 April 2004 - 12:55 PM

I'll look at JIT next. Honest!

- Lion

Edited by TheLion, 22 April 2004 - 01:02 PM.


#12 TheLion

TheLion

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 22 April 2004 - 01:01 PM

Picasso support should be in there - but I haven't tested it.

- Lion

Edited by TheLion, 22 April 2004 - 01:03 PM.


#13 kvajnto

kvajnto

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 593 posts

Posted 22 April 2004 - 01:04 PM

Individual settings per game would be really nice.

EDIT: ...thanks for the port by the way =)

Edited by kvajnto, 22 April 2004 - 01:07 PM.


#14 shorty

shorty

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Location:UK

Posted 22 April 2004 - 01:29 PM

TheLion

Great work, glad to hear you're happy to continue updating this emu... so long as you enjoy doing it.

It's one of my favourites, perfectly good as it was, but it could be improved a fair bit......

Nice one!

- shorty

#15 desertboy

desertboy

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,329 posts

Posted 22 April 2004 - 02:29 PM

Not at home try but try amiga in a box to check out picasso support.

You could probably get an internet connection working as well.


Unfortunatly won't be fast enough to run payback






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users