Jump to content


Photo

Please Dont Flame Me


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Sephiroth311

Sephiroth311

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 318 posts

Posted 23 April 2004 - 12:55 PM

How do I save to the xbox memory card instead of the HDD? I know this is a noob question but Ive never used one before and Im just like....confused. Please no flames, just help! Thanks!

#2 delacruz

delacruz

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Location:Houston
  • Interests:Dj
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 23 April 2004 - 01:10 PM

well your question isnt dumb just your HUGE sig. well to save to your memory card you need to use EVOX and just connect your memory card to your controller and FTP and your done. mine pops up at the i drive it varies

#3 Xtrem

Xtrem

    The Next Level

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,670 posts
  • Location:My Place In Montreal
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 April 2004 - 01:12 PM

I: Drive

PS: Thats One Huge Sig Man ! Lol

#4 Spency234

Spency234

    LEAFS NATION

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,084 posts
  • Location:Canada eh?
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 April 2004 - 01:15 PM

QUOTE (Xtrem @ Apr 23 2004, 10:12 AM)
PS: Thats One Huge Sig Man ! Lol

You're one to talk!

smile.gif

Edited by Spency234, 23 April 2004 - 01:19 PM.


#5 dmk11

dmk11

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 122 posts
  • Location:OR
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 23 April 2004 - 01:17 PM

using the "memory" menu item in the MS dash, you can copy from HD to mem card. I find this the easiest way to move save games. The only reason why I use MS dash.


#6 Xtrem

Xtrem

    The Next Level

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,670 posts
  • Location:My Place In Montreal
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 April 2004 - 01:19 PM

QUOTE (Spency234 @ Apr 23 2004, 10:15 AM)
Your one to talk!

Its The Normal Size Man... Lol

#7 Xtrem

Xtrem

    The Next Level

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,670 posts
  • Location:My Place In Montreal
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 April 2004 - 01:21 PM

QUOTE (dmk11 @ Apr 23 2004, 10:17 AM)
The only reason why I use MS dash.

Hummmm... No... What About Live™...

#8 Anima

Anima

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 97 posts

Posted 23 April 2004 - 01:53 PM

Yeah goto ms dash and goto memory. And if you have the memory card in you should be able to screw around with your saved games... However some games arent memory card complatible for some stupid reason.

Like ninja gaiden.

#9 thomes08

thomes08

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,619 posts
  • Interests:XBOX! HOCKEY! POT AND SHROOMS! BEER!

Posted 23 April 2004 - 01:59 PM

QUOTE (delacruz @ Apr 23 2004, 03:10 PM)
well your question isnt dumb just your HUGE sig.  well to save to your memory card you need to use EVOX and just connect your memory card to your controller and FTP and your done.  mine pops up at the i drive it varies

if you're gonna make fun of his sig, you should first fix yours so it is gramatically correct

thomes08

Edited by thomes08, 23 April 2004 - 02:00 PM.


#10 delacruz

delacruz

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Location:Houston
  • Interests:Dj
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 24 April 2004 - 12:24 AM

QUOTE (thomes08 @ Apr 23 2004, 03:59 PM)
if you're gonna make fun of his sig, you should first fix yours so it is gramatically correct

thomes08

sorry i dont speak perfect english since it is my third language, anyways i just type i dont spellcheck/grammer check what i write on forums. Man this forums is bad enough with the search feature going down all the time, imagine if there was a spell checker.

Edited by delacruz, 24 April 2004 - 12:25 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users