• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 gtard

gtard

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 29 April 2004 - 07:36 PM

i am new to this so please bear with me if it is a sutpid question.

i dont really want to go into my xbox and solder stuff also, i dont want to pay for a modchip mainly cause you have to buy them online and my parents wont lend me their credit cards. the day i heard about the softmod routs i was very excited and ran home to try it out. when i got onto my xbox it auto logged onto xbox live and updated my system...me not nowing anything just clicked ok and let it continue. now, aparently i have the updated xboxdash that will not allow the font crack. sad.gif after working for a whole week to figure that out i came upon slayers 2.5. excited i went to download it and a day and a half later i had the iso. i burnt it onto a dvd...didnt boot. i had skipped some steps in the burning tutorial so i went back and burned one exactly the way it says to in the slayers tutorial. msdash came up saying that the disc is unusable. am i just a retard and you cant boot with out a modchip or am i doing somthing wrong in the burning process. i heard stuff about adding dumy files but didnt because the slayers tut didnt tell me to. also the main thing i want to do is install the evox dash so that whenever i boot up it auto goes there. i can already ftp to the box. i have the "good" dvdrom (according to the newbie guide that was pinned) i saw (on x-b-o-x) that some one had solved this problem by "simply" downgrading his M$ dash. but i dont know how to do that so...yeah. please, please, please help this lone and troubled noob. thanks for your time.

-gtard

#2 Chancer

Chancer

Don't You Trust me?

• Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 29 April 2004 - 08:05 PM

am i just a retard and you cant boot with out a modchip

Yes thats correct.