Jump to content


Photo

Contact Customer Support With No # On The Screen


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 P__S__2

P__S__2

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Location:Toronto,On,Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 May 2004 - 09:22 PM

my xbox says contact customer support but theres no # on the screen HELP

not modded

#2 blackchild1101

blackchild1101

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 623 posts
  • Location:Malden MA
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 May 2004 - 09:26 PM

I got this error too after trying to do a software hack.. But i was able to revert back to orginal state.

What were you trying to do?

#3 SpikeMage

SpikeMage

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,078 posts

Posted 04 May 2004 - 09:32 PM

QUOTE (P__S__2 @ May 4 2004, 11:22 PM)
my xbox says contact customer support but theres no # on the screen HELP

not modded

Go play your playstaion. laugh.gif

#4 blackchild1101

blackchild1101

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 623 posts
  • Location:Malden MA
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 May 2004 - 09:41 PM

QUOTE (SpikeMage @ May 4 2004, 11:32 PM)
Go play your playstaion. laugh.gif

Very funny... laugh.gif

#5 SpikeMage

SpikeMage

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,078 posts

Posted 04 May 2004 - 09:51 PM

It's not like we are tech support.
It's not modded and this has nothing to do with his case.

So....
Call MS PS2 boy. rolleyes.gif

#6 P__S__2

P__S__2

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Location:Toronto,On,Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 May 2004 - 12:21 AM

nah F*** Ms service ppl the xbox has been opened

#7 cesium

cesium

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 146 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 May 2004 - 01:05 AM

try replacing the IDE cable. thats what i had trouble with when i got that. but, i have no clue. thats what happened for me.


#8 Roj X. Mugwump

Roj X. Mugwump

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 356 posts
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.5
  • 360 version:none

Posted 05 May 2004 - 06:08 AM

QUOTE

my xbox says contact customer support but theres no # on the screen HELP

not modded


right... lemme pull a fix outta my arse for ya...uhh.gif

this isnt a guessing game... u wanna say anything more about the problem
than those choice 16 words?!?

are we really meant to know what the fuck is wrong, after that?!?

why arent there any retard emoticons?!?

roj...


#9 P__S__2

P__S__2

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Location:Toronto,On,Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 May 2004 - 06:29 PM

there arnt n e retard emotions cuz u have all of them in ur handicap brain and wuts a IDE cable

#10 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,752 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 05 May 2004 - 08:06 PM

the flat grey cable in your xbox

#11 dethbunny

dethbunny

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 120 posts
  • Location:Macomb, IL
  • Xbox Version:v1.3

Posted 05 May 2004 - 09:21 PM

Why did you open it if not to mod?

What changes did you make? That might be a clue as to what's wrong.

#12 P__S__2

P__S__2

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Location:Toronto,On,Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 May 2004 - 10:07 PM

well i bought it off my neighboor for $20 so he said he had already opened it ....but i opened it to look if everything was ok in it

#13 SolidJoe

SolidJoe

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 06 May 2004 - 01:45 AM

If you don't know what IDE cable is, how do you expect to be able to glance at a complicated piece of electronics and see if anything is wrong? When you open it up, all you can see first off is the DVD-ROM and the HDD...nothing really to see wrong there!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users