• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 vaosh

vaosh

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 10 May 2004 - 04:22 PM

I've read three tutorials on backing up my games onto the XBOX hd but I just cant get it. I'm using evolution x. What I gathered was, that I would put the game into my xbox, ftp, then transfer the game contents from D, to E. Well I did, and now on EVOX when I go into games, the game shows up. But when I click it the big EVOX logo coms up, and goes away after a few minutes back to the start.
Is this a common thing? What am I doing wrong?

#2 amps

amps

X-S Expert

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 744 posts

Posted 10 May 2004 - 04:24 PM

Your best bet, since you call your self a complete noob is to use DVD2Xbox 5.7, check out the usual places and your life will be alot easier.

#3 The Juggler

The Juggler

X-S Freak

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,254 posts

Posted 10 May 2004 - 04:26 PM

Well, if the game shows up, you are probably transfering it properly. Although, you are putting the game on E? Don't you have a larger HD installed? Also, what bios are you using? It might be that it's an old bios and requires the media check patch. Those sound like the most obvious problems...

EDIT: DVD2Xbox should automatically patch the media check. Or, you could just try and use a newer bios. (if that is the problem...)

Edited by The Juggler, 10 May 2004 - 04:29 PM.

#4 amps

amps

X-S Expert

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 744 posts

Posted 10 May 2004 - 04:29 PM

It might be that it's an old bios and requires the media check patch
Yeah that's what I thought and I suggested he/she use DVD2Xbox.... it's easier to tell somebody to use a specific program rather than trying to explain how to flash their Bios w/o them ruining it even though it's pretty simple for some us.

#5 vaosh

vaosh

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 10 May 2004 - 04:55 PM