Jump to content


Photo

Can Anyone Tell Me If Its Possible To Flash The Ol


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 mzone

mzone

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 63 posts
  • Location:Birmingham
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 12 May 2004 - 11:10 AM

hi ,


can anyone tell me if its possible to flash the old alladin chip?

i tryed serching the boards etc about info to flash this chip but i cant find anythink apart from a picture?

heres a link to the picture of it, http://www.xbox-scen...n_diagrams.html

i ask because i tryed flashing in evox and it just hangs, also i tryed xflash but even that wont work?


can anyone please advize?

thankyou

#2 thedustycelt

thedustycelt

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,357 posts
  • Location:Tucson, Arizona USA
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 12 May 2004 - 07:08 PM

I don't recall if you can flash it while it is in the xbox, but the SST chip can be flashed. Try flashing it, if it can't then you will find out pretty quick.

If you need some help, I have a chip flasher, and can flash your chip for you for free. Just send me the chip (SST poped out of the socket) along with $1 for return postage in a bubble envelope.

PM me if you are interested...

#3 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 12 May 2004 - 08:19 PM

If you want to flash it in the xbox I am sure you have to solder together some of the connections. Try a search for flashing a cheapmod cos thats basically what this is but stuck on a board with a header socket

#4 mzone

mzone

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 63 posts
  • Location:Birmingham
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 12 May 2004 - 11:21 PM

thanx guys,

i found this, http://www.xbox-scen...hprotection.php
but im stull unsure what i do? sorry im fairly new to this sad.gif

#5 {{909}}

{{909}}

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 548 posts

Posted 12 May 2004 - 11:44 PM

have u actually tried flashing the mod using evox, it may work, if it doesnt work you could modify the socket to allow reflashing but it would be a pain in the ass

#6 mzone

mzone

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 63 posts
  • Location:Birmingham
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 13 May 2004 - 01:13 AM

yes i ve tryed flashing the mod using evox, it just hangs on erase screen,
how would i mod the socket so i can flash this? anyone know?

thanx

#7 mzone

mzone

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 63 posts
  • Location:Birmingham
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 13 May 2004 - 11:04 AM

anyone? sad.gif surely someone must of flashed this chip?

Edited by mzone, 13 May 2004 - 11:04 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users