Jump to content


Photo

PGR 2 Download Content


  • Please log in to reply
146 replies to this topic

#121 mrjkwik

mrjkwik

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,483 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 29 August 2004 - 04:10 PM

if i transfer all the dl content to the folders and place them in classes to be used for kudos challenge, and any other mods to cars i want to do, then make a backup disc, when i play the game in kudos challenge, will it save to the same dir as before i modded my xbox. and will those saves affect me on live while using the retail disc? (i'm still using stock drive so i have to do all this on pc. unless i manually edit out all the recommended acl stuff on the pc myself)

#122 DOS4GW

DOS4GW

    The XLink Fraggle

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,432 posts
  • Location:#XLink @ Efnet
  • Interests:Pet my Xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 29 August 2004 - 06:57 PM

It will save to the same location. The only thing that is stored on your savegame is your name, score, and unlocked cars and tracks. You will be able to play the original game from its retail disc on live.

#123 mrjkwik

mrjkwik

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,483 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 29 August 2004 - 08:44 PM

ok. thanks dos4gw.

#124 africamagical

africamagical

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 August 2004 - 10:33 AM

QUOTE (DOS4GW @ Aug 29 2004, 03:36 PM)
The camera is placed in a grid, its not dynamic. If you cange it so it suits the speed12 better, it will not be useable in most of the other cars. The view as it is now, is suited to fit the majoroty of cars. If you still want to change it, edit the y and z ratios.

what about the cars droping off of the face of the earth on the new levels?

#125 DOS4GW

DOS4GW

    The XLink Fraggle

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,432 posts
  • Location:#XLink @ Efnet
  • Interests:Pet my Xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 31 August 2004 - 09:57 PM

QUOTE (africamagical @ Aug 30 2004, 11:36 AM)
what about the cars droping off of the face of the earth on the new levels?

I beg you parten?

#126 Mr Clown

Mr Clown

    X-S Young Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 50 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 01 September 2004 - 04:35 AM

The tracks don't work; Only the cars. Just ignore it.

#127 MoshMan

MoshMan

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:England, West Yorkshire, Edge of Bradford lol
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 09 September 2004 - 01:40 PM

ok i was reading this, and i remembered i wanted to ask sumthing, how do u do the in game shots? it will be screendump yeh? but i dont know how to do tht lol

#128 DOS4GW

DOS4GW

    The XLink Fraggle

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,432 posts
  • Location:#XLink @ Efnet
  • Interests:Pet my Xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 09 September 2004 - 08:20 PM

QUOTE (MoshMan @ Sep 9 2004, 02:43 PM)
ok i was reading this, and i remembered i wanted to ask sumthing, how do u do the in game shots? it will be screendump yeh? but i dont know how to do tht lol

Debug bios.

#129 MoshMan

MoshMan

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:England, West Yorkshire, Edge of Bradford lol
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 19 September 2004 - 11:37 PM

and how do i do that?

#130 DOS4GW

DOS4GW

    The XLink Fraggle

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,432 posts
  • Location:#XLink @ Efnet
  • Interests:Pet my Xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 20 September 2004 - 06:30 AM

Hehe, you don't debug the bios. Debug Bios is the name...

Bioses



#131 MoshMan

MoshMan

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:England, West Yorkshire, Edge of Bradford lol
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 20 September 2004 - 10:56 PM

lol, k ill give it a try, ty

#132 MoshMan

MoshMan

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:England, West Yorkshire, Edge of Bradford lol
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 20 September 2004 - 11:34 PM

i read the link u gave, i dont see anything related to take a picture of ingame, or should i get the file from xbins

#133 DOS4GW

DOS4GW

    The XLink Fraggle

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,432 posts
  • Location:#XLink @ Efnet
  • Interests:Pet my Xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 21 September 2004 - 10:18 AM

QUOTE (MoshMan @ Sep 21 2004, 12:37 AM)
i read the link u gave, i dont see anything related to take a picture of ingame, or should i get the file from xbins

Like I said, Debug Bios has the feature ingame screenshot.

#134 MoshMan

MoshMan

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 145 posts
  • Location:England, West Yorkshire, Edge of Bradford lol
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 21 September 2004 - 03:45 PM

ah lol


well, i cant do it! :'(

Edited by MoshMan, 21 September 2004 - 03:46 PM.


#135 DOS4GW

DOS4GW

    The XLink Fraggle

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,432 posts
  • Location:#XLink @ Efnet
  • Interests:Pet my Xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 21 September 2004 - 11:27 PM

What is it that you can't do?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users