Jump to content


Photo

The “ultimate Dashboard Exploit” Aka Ude


  • Please log in to reply
1266 replies to this topic

#1156 adil786

adil786

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,088 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 08 August 2004 - 09:40 PM

Cons:

No XBOX!Live game access to the XBOX!Live console.

how come i can go on live via a live game then?

#1157 eh.

eh.

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,000 posts
  • Location:exploit related treasure hunts; finds re. MAEEE, UDE2 + "UD-eh!" per UXE, UEEE, UDDEE, UDDAE & Ndure
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 08 August 2004 - 09:54 PM

Because it's using the game's Live! access mechanism, not the dash's eh. (I think games only use the dash's "XBOX!Live console" for dash updates, connection trouble-shooting and/or the maintenance of accounts).

Edited by eh., 08 August 2004 - 09:56 PM.


#1158 adil786

adil786

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,088 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 09 August 2004 - 11:05 AM

QUOTE (eh. @ Aug 8 2004, 10:57 PM)
Because it's using the game's Live! access mechanism, not the dash's eh. (I think games only use the dash's "XBOX!Live console" for dash updates, connection trouble-shooting and/or the maintenance of accounts).

i see now,

could be worded differenantly me thinks, n00bs might think no possible way of playing live game on ude?

#1159 theArchitect

theArchitect

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 09 August 2004 - 08:09 PM

one last doubt... the UDE2 is available only on NTSC consoles. but also on PAL and jappo-NTSC with the region trick with configmagic. but whis exploit, UDE 1, can be used on PAL consoles?

#1160 YoshiKool

YoshiKool

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 641 posts
  • Location:Yoshi's Island
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 09 August 2004 - 08:12 PM

UDE2 - Runs on kernels 3944-5838 but only US/CANADA region xboxes
UDE1 - Runs on kernels 3944-5530 all xboxes

#1161 Angerwound

Angerwound

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,719 posts
  • Location:Hell
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 09 August 2004 - 08:17 PM

QUOTE (YoshiKool @ Aug 9 2004, 03:15 PM)
UDE2 - Runs on kernels 3944-5838 but only US/CANADA region xboxes
UDE1 - Runs on kernels 3944-5530 all xboxes

UDE2 - Runs on kernels 3944-5838 US/CANADA (PAL Boxes require eeprom modification)
UDE1 - Runs on kernels 3944-5530 all regions

#1162 theArchitect

theArchitect

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 09 August 2004 - 08:43 PM

tnx very much, you're my savers

#1163 azmazz

azmazz

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 August 2004 - 02:01 PM

i'm running mordens V3 audio hack , and want to install UDE.
if i install UDE & want to boot to XBMC , is it as simple as renaming the XBMC.xbe to c:/defualt.xbe
Or is there a much easier way smile.gif

#1164 krayzie

krayzie

    X-S Elysian

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,340 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 11 August 2004 - 02:03 PM

QUOTE (azmazz @ Aug 11 2004, 03:04 PM)
i'm running mordens V3 audio hack , and want to install UDE.
if i install UDE & want to boot to XBMC , is it as simple as renaming the XBMC.xbe to c:/defualt.xbe
Or is there a much easier way smile.gif

depends. You could edit the bios to look for xbmc.xbe or you could rename xbmc.xbe to evoxdash.xbe.

#1165 xecuterbox

xecuterbox

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 149 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 11 August 2004 - 05:20 PM

I believe you can edit with XBTool to boot from E:/apps/xbmp/??.xbe

#1166 triggernum5

triggernum5

    X-S Messiah

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,655 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 11 August 2004 - 05:32 PM

If you cannot tell the bios to look in xbmc's directory, then you need to copy the xbmc xbe and xboxmediacenter.xml to the boot partition (with proper xbe name for bios) and you must tell xbmc where its home directory is by editting xboxmediacenter.xml's <home> tag.

#1167 Tai-Kung

Tai-Kung

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 112 posts
  • Location:Canary Islands
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 15 August 2004 - 09:44 AM

Hello, i've used the dashboard with directory xboxdashdata.1012a700 but a friend toldme that i must use the xboxdashdata.10027100, and now, my xbox freezes at XBox log at startup. what can i do?

and... i have a spanish xbox, and cant access to original HD backup. (have a original Dash (xboxdashdata.1012a700) downloaded from internet)

Thank you all

Edited by Tai-Kung, 15 August 2004 - 11:22 AM.


#1168 JMPovoa

JMPovoa

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 54 posts

Posted 15 August 2004 - 01:04 PM

So, i understand that it is possible to play Xbox live games with the exploit, but as you said that through the dashboard you'd be banned from live with this exploit installed, then since the dashboard installed by the exploit is an older one, when i put a live game, the first thing it'll do is try and install the most recent dashboard update isn't it? Would that screw up my UDE installation then? Or am i just crazy?

Thanks to all the people involved in this great exploit. beerchug.gif

#1169 krayzie

krayzie

    X-S Elysian

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,340 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 15 August 2004 - 03:08 PM

the system would most likely crash before the update. Uninstall and let it update and reinstall again.

#1170 JMPovoa

JMPovoa

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 54 posts

Posted 15 August 2004 - 03:54 PM

So I can have absolutely no problems playing on live with original games? Or is there still a way to get banned JUST playing games?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users