Jump to content


Photo

Connecting Xbox To Pc


  • Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1 strandyman

strandyman

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts

Posted 03 January 2003 - 09:05 AM

OK got a crossover cable connected from my USB port in the back of my computer to my Xbox. turn on my xbox and the green light flashes to orange then green to orange etc., my network won't recognize the xbox, how what?

#2 shanafan

shanafan

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,527 posts
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 January 2003 - 09:05 AM

Try plugging your AV cable in

#3 strandyman

strandyman

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts

Posted 03 January 2003 - 09:07 AM

to a tv?


#4 kkattfish

kkattfish

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,371 posts
  • Location:PHX, AZ
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 03 January 2003 - 09:08 AM

you have to have your av cables plugged into something or it won't work. actually you have to plug in the cable on the xbox,

#5 strandyman

strandyman

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts

Posted 03 January 2003 - 09:09 AM

i'll try thanks.

#6 shanafan

shanafan

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,527 posts
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 January 2003 - 09:13 AM

QUOTE
to a tv?


Um, what else would you normally plug your Xbox to?
(Waiting for a Cheerio comment...) rolleyes.gif

#7 strandyman

strandyman

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts

Posted 03 January 2003 - 09:16 AM

tried it still not working the light stayed green though , do i need to install my new hard drive before I can connect to my PC, also mod chiped still not flashed can I flash it through my computer

Edited by strandyman, 03 January 2003 - 09:18 AM.


#8 kkattfish

kkattfish

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,371 posts
  • Location:PHX, AZ
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 03 January 2003 - 09:24 AM

bro, you need to fill in all the details here. what modchip are you using, and does the xbox have a hd in it at all right now??

#9 strandyman

strandyman

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts

Posted 03 January 2003 - 09:25 AM

Matrix mod chip unflashed, the standard 8 gig hd.

#10 kkattfish

kkattfish

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,371 posts
  • Location:PHX, AZ
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 03 January 2003 - 09:27 AM

you have to use the programmer that came with the matrix to flash it on your pc, then put the chip in and get it all aligned properly, then plug all of your cables back into your xbox and tv, then try to boot from that disk. beerchug.gif


after you can boot the disk and ftp into your stock hd, then we will move onto installing the upgraded hd

Edited by kkattfish, 03 January 2003 - 09:28 AM.


#11 strandyman

strandyman

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts

Posted 03 January 2003 - 09:28 AM

the disk with evo

#12 shanafan

shanafan

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,527 posts
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 January 2003 - 09:35 AM

Yes

#13 strandyman

strandyman

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts

Posted 03 January 2003 - 09:36 AM

Do I need to install my new 80gb hd first

#14 shanafan

shanafan

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,527 posts
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 January 2003 - 09:38 AM

What do you mean? Are you even following any type of tutorial? Installing the Matrix is your very first step

#15 kkattfish

kkattfish

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,371 posts
  • Location:PHX, AZ
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 03 January 2003 - 09:40 AM

dude, i just gave you all the instructions my last post.........
it's very easy to do, just follow along.
no you will install your hd last.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users