Jump to content


Photo

Err 3,1005 With F Drive?


  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 AtXj

AtXj

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 08 June 2004 - 07:33 PM

I have a 10 gb stock hard drive and would like to get the extra 2 gigz onto the F drive but when i ftp it says err 3, and then when i click on it it goes to err 1005. Can someone help me get this working or give me a runthrough on how to get my F drive set up to unlock that remaining 2 gigz.

#2 Happiegolucky1

Happiegolucky1

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Location:NYC
  • Interests:X-Ecuter 2.3B LITE[+]
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 July 2004 - 10:42 AM

I am getting a very similar error, but only with my g drive. Ava's file manager says err: 1005 for g:, and flashfxp say the same. This problem is sporatic however, on a v1.1 xbox x2.3b lite flashed with x2_4983, evo m8

#3 dieseldk

dieseldk

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 July 2004 - 10:39 PM

Hey

had same problem after install of a new hd, got it fix by formating the Partition.
boot evox and you can format the driv over ftp.
http://www.xbox-scen...les/hdd-ftp.php

#4 the joker

the joker

    Avalaunch Team

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,411 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 26 July 2004 - 04:18 PM

heh

ftp into avalaunch and write this :

SITE FORMAT F:

#5 atlanta800

atlanta800

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Location:Yakima, WA
  • Interests:Modding. period. anything and everything, even the dog. it...HAS...to...be...DONE!
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 August 2004 - 08:58 PM

I have same problem with Err: 3 but no 1005, but mine is on Z: the xbox takes FOREVER to boot up, once it is in ava it works fine but takes FOREVER do even change menue options in evolutionx. is there anything i can do? I tried SITE FORMAT Z: in flashfxp and it says drive Z: formatted but i still get the error. also i turned on boot logging and i notice it tries to load "BG" several times and it says its already loaded.. is that normal? i know that avalaunch uses Z: as a cache for loading stuff into so that would explain the slowness right?

#6 atlanta800

atlanta800

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Location:Yakima, WA
  • Interests:Modding. period. anything and everything, even the dog. it...HAS...to...be...DONE!
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 09 August 2004 - 04:07 AM

::BUMP::

#7 atlanta800

atlanta800

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Location:Yakima, WA
  • Interests:Modding. period. anything and everything, even the dog. it...HAS...to...be...DONE!
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 10 August 2004 - 08:50 AM

:::BUMP:::
wow look like no one has solution for me, my friend is gna be pissed...

#8 junkster

junkster

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts

Posted 16 August 2004 - 03:27 PM

My F: drive is exhibiting the same problem

F: gets an error 3 and can't be accessed.

When I try to SITE FORMAT F:, Flash FXP tells me, I get the message "553 Could not format drive F:"

Can anybody help me?

#9 triggert

triggert

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 61 posts

Posted 16 August 2004 - 06:37 PM

I got the same problem with F; after I flashed my bios with x2 4981.67. I was using x2 4977 with no problems. You could always try flashing to that bios to see if it works. I don't have any free space on F: anyway so I'm not too worried about it now.

Trigg

#10 Xe0n

Xe0n

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 August 2004 - 11:22 AM

same problem here

i got same error @ F and G drives

i have xenium ice modchip @ v1.4 with retail harddisk


tried to solve it with 'format' in flashfxp
but he says this
QUOTE
SITE FORMAT F:
553 Could not format drive F:


and also this is not working -> http://forums.xbox-s...248285&hl=err 3

#11 marcus21

marcus21

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 79 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 28 August 2004 - 09:44 PM

I rebooted AVA and went to file manager and pressed start, ftp'd command SITE FORMAT F: and it worked, i was having the same problem i'm not sure why it didn't work before maybe because of screensaver being on?

#12 Diontae18

Diontae18

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 724 posts
  • Location:Nibelheim
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 28 August 2004 - 10:14 PM

Try the bios X2 4983
.06 if your xbox has an F:Drive and not a G: Drive.
.67 if your xbox has an F: and A G: Drive.

Personally, I use UnleashX 0.36 to FTP. UnleashX also supports Boost mode for faster transfer. I have never had a problem with the UnleashX dashboard as of yet. muhaha.gif

#13 cioprgr

cioprgr

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 02 September 2004 - 12:39 AM

Does not work for me too. And when I do the SITE FORMAT F: command, it says, site not implemented. Where enter I do this command in FlashFXP??

#14 DJ SKILLZ

DJ SKILLZ

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 02 September 2004 - 01:37 PM

I just replaced my dash with avalaunch last night and I'm gettin the same error with my F drive. When Ava first boots up, I get a message box saying "0Mb remaining of F drive" I've never put anything in there. I usually use Flash FXP and I get no access to the F drive or the D drive. Any solutions?

#15 cioprgr

cioprgr

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 02 September 2004 - 09:14 PM

I have exactly the same problem. The D drive is your DVD drive, so you can't get anything to it.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users