Jump to content


Photo

Some Hdd's Cant Be Locked?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Seye

Seye

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Location:gah gah
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 06 January 2003 - 06:23 AM

I tried using the utility that superfro made to lock and unlock hdds.

His prog keeps tellin me it cannot lock my hdd. Anyone have any idea as to why?

Im using a MAxtor 80GB hdd.

#2 shanafan

shanafan

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,527 posts
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 January 2003 - 06:24 AM

Some Maxtors just do not lock.

#3 Seye

Seye

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Location:gah gah
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 06 January 2003 - 06:35 AM

what if i did it from my pc... will that work?

#4 shanafan

shanafan

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,527 posts
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 January 2003 - 06:42 AM

Perhaps, give it a shot. If that doesn't work, try Configmagic

#5 Nakor

Nakor

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 542 posts
  • Location:Sydney, NSW, Australia

Posted 06 January 2003 - 06:49 AM

You can try, but if the HDD won't lock then it simply won't lock.

Try using Config Magic beta 2.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users