• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 leiase

leiase

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 10 June 2004 - 05:36 AM

I am new to this. I didn't want to post but i looked everywhere in this forum and still came up with nothing. I have the surreal emulator on my xbox. The emulator loads but doesn't list any roms. Where do i have to put them? I made a rom folder in the surreal folder and modified some bits in surreal.ini and still nothing. I am using E:\emulators\surreal64 directory. I have other emulators on my xbox but they were already on there when i got it chipped. Can anyone help me?

#2 KNK

KNK

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 4 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 10 June 2004 - 08:11 AM

By default it would be in \emulators\surreal64\Roms check the top of your surreal.ini that should tell yo uthe current directory roms should be in.

#3 Morien

Morien

X-S Genius

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 962 posts

Posted 10 June 2004 - 10:30 AM

Surreal64 dir* / roms (put ur roms in there)
then in the ini make sure its D:\roms (D:\ is not the DVD-Rom in this case, but the home dir of the emulator)
Also make sure its the default.xbe that you're loading.

Hope you can figure it out
Morien

* The folder where you have Surreal 64. For example: E:/Apps/Emulators/Surreal64 in which case the default.xbe should be E:/Apps/Emulators/Surreal64/default.xbe

#4 asher

asher

X-S Expert

• XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 667 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 10 June 2004 - 12:27 PM

QUOTE (leiase @ Jun 10 2004, 07:36 AM)