• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Dawg

Dawg

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 12 June 2004 - 01:08 PM

OK guys i need some help i am relatively new to the xbox mod scene so please be gentle. I have just had my box modded the guy that did the mod changed the bios so no chips invloved.
I installed bigger drive (Hitachi Deskstar 160gb 7K250) then used FireF***ers install disk this formatted and installed front end.
I can see drives C: 499mb D: cdrom E: 4.881mb F: 123.408 X: 749mb Y: 749mb Z:749mb.
My problem is i am missing approx 30gb, looking at the forums it looks like this should be on G: i have this drive enabled in EVOX settings but it just labels it as G: 0.
Also if i go into EVOX settings it says Bios version is unknown ?, but there is a Kernel version.

Any Help will be greatly appreciated.
sad.gif

#2 dsscircuits

dsscircuits

X-S X-perience

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 314 posts

Posted 12 June 2004 - 04:23 PM

Take your xbox back and tell the guy to flash your box to something that supports more than 137gig.

#3 Dawg

Dawg

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 12 June 2004 - 05:35 PM

If it is the bios that is causing it not to see the rest of the drive then i will reflash, but where do i get correct bios from, and how do i find out what Bios he has used because Evox isnt listing it.

#4 theultimatechuff

theultimatechuff

X-S X-perience

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 457 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 13 June 2004 - 11:27 AM

What is the value for the kernal number?

You can try formatting the G drive, check the tutorial for formatting via FTP on xbox-scene's tutorials page and do that just for partition 7.

#5 KleptoMod

KleptoMod

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 13 June 2004 - 04:13 PM