#1 Mu5t4rD

Mu5t4rD

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 75 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 20 June 2004 - 04:17 PM

I've tried 3 different types of media and none worked to put slayers or any other dashboard so im gonna try to put in my xbox hdd into my pc and put over the files i need that way.. i got hddunlock so i can unlock my hdd and hdd driver so i can view it. then i should beable to just transfer the files over that i need correct? Can this seriously ruin my xbox hdd or pc at all?

Thanks

Mustard

#2 Mu5t4rD

Mu5t4rD

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 75 posts

Posted 20 June 2004 - 08:04 PM

ok So i went ahead and just tried it out and this is what happened
I have 2 hdd's, one with XP and one just as storage. I know I disconnected the correct one. So i have my XP drive as master and the xbox one as slave but when I boot it says error with slave drive f4 to resume. Well I know there is a problem with it, Its locked and not formatted to view in PC but thats what I have those programs for, so I f4 to continue then it just frezzes at the booting winxp screen.

#3 Mu5t4rD

Mu5t4rD

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 75 posts

Posted 20 June 2004 - 09:19 PM

ok so that was a bad idea.. now i get frag on my xbox.. my pc musta done something to it when i connected it...

is there anyway i can put my orginal hdd back to the way it came so I can at least play games and watch dvds that i have.. i have a backup of my c drive but i cant access my xbox hdds to put it on..

i wannt at least get my original back to normal until i can fix up my 80gb..

p.s. my brother has an unmodded xbox so is there a way i can just copy is hdd to mine so i can play games/watch dvds.. i would like to save my saved games but not 100% necessary.. mainly just want to get my xbox working again

thanks

#4 atomiX

atomiX

X-S Messiah

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,225 posts
  • Interests:Doesn't matter...
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)