Jump to content


Photo

Memory Cards


  • Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

#1 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,752 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 23 June 2004 - 01:13 PM

Memory Cards Known to Work With Gamesave Exploits:

QUOTE
Official MS
MadCatz
Cortex (Bundled with Link Cable)
Gamester 8mb
Mega-X-Key 32mb USB Stick
Action Replay (when copying from another Xbox)



Memory Cards Known to Cause Error 21:

QUOTE
Action Replay (when copying from a PC)
Interact (Depends on joypad used)



A Few Helpful Guidelines:

1: Don't Use the AR software, it doesn't work (MXK software works)
2: When copying off of an Xbox use the MS dashboard (THC seems to work too)



Post your results here

Edited by lordvader129, 17 January 2005 - 07:18 PM.


#2 hcrip

hcrip

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 86 posts
  • Location:Orange, CA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 June 2004 - 01:56 PM

All those memory cards work, it's just the process in which you transfer the game save to the card. Action replay cards work fine if you copy the game save from an XBOX to the card, but it will give an error 21 if you go straight from the computer. I know this for a fact because I use an action replay card to flash. It just takes a little longer to copy the files to the xbox. So far after 130 boxes, I've had no problems.

#3 terrorvis

terrorvis

    X-S Expert

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 745 posts
  • Location:Yorkshire.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 June 2004 - 02:24 PM

Used a GAMESTER 8MB memory card with no problems untill I bought a MXK.
Good idea lordvader129

#4 Granato

Granato

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 23 June 2004 - 02:38 PM

I never got any problems using Memory Cards. First i use some normal Card (i dont know the manufacturer any more) buyed from Ebay.
Now i use a 32 Meg USB stick with the Usb adapter, cause i need the place for the Bios files and stuff.


#5 Funkadelik

Funkadelik

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 470 posts
  • Location:Dallas
  • Xbox Version:v1.3

Posted 23 June 2004 - 03:08 PM

ive used Mad catz about 10 times, no problem ever

#6 ^Matmn

^Matmn

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 115 posts

Posted 23 June 2004 - 03:15 PM

i have a m$ memory card, and its given me error 21 a few times. its because i copyed the files using the file explorer in unleashX. when i copy the game saves from tHc dash it works good

#7 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,752 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 23 June 2004 - 03:34 PM

post updated, thanks for your input guys smile.gif

#8 K0rd3rbackStyl3

K0rd3rbackStyl3

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 67 posts
  • Location:Chicago, IL area
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 24 June 2004 - 01:08 AM

you still taken votes? well, my 2 cents, I use the cortex memory card. the one that comes with the sytem link cable.

#9 Pizza Pizz

Pizza Pizz

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,176 posts

Posted 25 June 2004 - 03:10 PM

sorry but some peeps must be doing something wrong, using a platinum 007 or there are 2 types of Interact mem cards........

Got 6 of these - came with the controller plug in the pack in various colours - colors for you usa peeps

1 - best quid I ever spent - did have 10 but now down to 6

2 black
2 green
2 blue

got a 007 evox on the black types

eurasia auto flash on green two

use the blue as spares n shuffling saves back n forth if no pc/xbox available

2 x full price 007 auf pal & a mechassault - never used it yet

NO PROBLEMS FLASHING TSOP's - used the blue's for raincoat 5 btw but now use the eurasia for 256 winbonds
done ST's, Hynix's/Hyundai's & Winbonds blah blah blah - no error 21 yet

Edited by Pizza Pizz, 25 June 2004 - 03:11 PM.


#10 bsik11

bsik11

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 25 June 2004 - 03:29 PM

action replay save transfered from pc worked for me
nuby mem card transfered from mod box didnt work

#11 Superbad

Superbad

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 26 June 2004 - 04:14 AM

QUOTE (bsik11 @ Jun 25 2004, 05:29 PM)
action replay save transfered from pc worked for me

Me too. I've done it 4 times now with no problems. Also, I used AR software for every one.

#12 kazpox

kazpox

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 09 July 2004 - 06:54 PM

I have an Interact card that works fine (including the exploit!) on some boxes but produces an Error 21 on others. I haved tried different combinations copying the save from different boxes and feeding it to another, but nothing seems to work on all boxes, unfortunately :-(

So, I am wondering:
What amount of tests backs up the list of "Memory Cards Known to Work With Gamesave Exploits"?
If it's only based on success on a one or a few xboxes, I don't consider the list very useful...
(However the initiative is good!)
I wouldn't like to buy yet a memorycard on which the exploit would only work on some xboxes.

Edited by kazpox, 09 July 2004 - 06:58 PM.


#13 acemilo

acemilo

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,828 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 10 July 2004 - 05:38 PM

I use an official ms mem card given to me by a friend, an xbox controller connected to my pc, and AR to copy the saves. I have never had a problem with error 21. I prepared 2 saves one with evox and one with raincoat and if i need to switch em i just swap em in AR. I've never had a problem loading a save (altho I have only used it for 007).

#14 hozie

hozie

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 18 posts
  • Location:Vista, CA
  • Interests:MTB, Modding and Playing Video Games.
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 10 July 2004 - 05:50 PM

I cant figure out how to save a The Mechexploit from Action replay on to my Mad catz memory card.
does anybody know how to use action replay.

#15 elec_tech

elec_tech

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 84 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 11 July 2004 - 11:48 PM

I had to use a MadCatz card with the AR and the AR software, the AR card wouldn't work, however the AR software worked ok with the MadCatz on my PC.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users