Jump to content


Photo

Anyone Interested In Sobokan?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 flattspott

flattspott

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,787 posts
  • Location:Southern California
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 June 2004 - 02:10 AM

It's a puzzle game where you have to move some blocks around. Lokks doable.

#2 Yuyu

Yuyu

    X-S Spirit Detective

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,231 posts
  • Location:Belleville, IL
  • Interests:Football (Soccer) ... Umm, Xbox?
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 26 June 2004 - 03:05 AM

I was actually just looking at a version on source forge that has the puzzle files in xml format and everything, I hope you could do it, that game is awsome...


#3 flattspott

flattspott

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,787 posts
  • Location:Southern California
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 June 2004 - 04:17 AM

Well the source Im basing this off of is from planetsoucrecode.
Originally the level stuff was like:
CODE
If Level = 15 Then
LevelData(1) = "XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX"
LevelData(2) = "XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX"
LevelData(3) = "XXXXXVVVVVVVVXXXXXXX"
LevelData(4) = "XXXXXV   V  VXXXXXXX"
LevelData(5) = "XXXXXV  L   VXXXXXXX"
LevelData(6) = "XXXVVV VL   VVVVXXXX"
LevelData(7) = "XXXV  L  VVL   VXXXX"
LevelData(8) = "XXXV  V   L V LVXXXX"
LevelData(9) = "XXXV  V      L VVVVX"
LevelData(10) = "XXXVV VVVVLVV     VX"
LevelData(11) = "XXXV LVFFFFFV V   VX"
LevelData(12) = "XXXV  LFFffF LV VVVX"
LevelData(13) = "XXVV  VFFFFFV   VXXX"
LevelData(14) = "XXV   VVV VVVVVVVXXX"
LevelData(15) = "XXV LL  V  VXXXXXXXX"
LevelData(16) = "XXV  V     VXXXXXXXX"
LevelData(17) = "XXVVVVVV   VXXXXXXXX"
LevelData(18) = "XXXXXXXVVVVVXXXXXXXX"
LevelData(19) = "XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX"
LevelData(20) = "XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX"
LevelData(21) = "149"
End If


I changed it to an XML form. All 20 levels

#4 Yuyu

Yuyu

    X-S Spirit Detective

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,231 posts
  • Location:Belleville, IL
  • Interests:Football (Soccer) ... Umm, Xbox?
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 26 June 2004 - 05:47 AM

This is the one I was talking about HERE

Edited by Yuyu, 26 June 2004 - 05:57 AM.


#5 chilin_dude

chilin_dude

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,945 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 26 June 2004 - 07:00 AM

Oh dear lord I nearly had an orgasm wink.gif
I LOVE sokoban, me and my friends actually have ultimate competitions for cash on it....
PLEASE port it smile.gif

#6 flattspott

flattspott

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,787 posts
  • Location:Southern California
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 June 2004 - 10:37 PM

So I got that SokoSolve app. Pretty cool

I've been testing some gosub's for just displaying the boards. I ran into a small problem though. Not all boards have the same number of rows and columns.

So if if one puzzle is 10x10 and I use 36x36 tiles you'll see the whole thing. Where as if it's 20x20 with 36x36 tiles it'll get cutoff the screen.

I did come up with a solution to it. You can rescale the puzzle board at runtime. Make a big one smaller or a small one bigger if you need or want to.

And to top it off the whole board gets centered onscreen to regardless of the row and column count's.

Here's some of the magic:
CODE
:CenterCoordinates
Set ScreenCenterX %((ScreenWidth-(Columns*TileSize))/2)%
Set ScreenCenterY %((ScreenHeight-(Rows*TileSize))/2)%
Return

:ScreenSize
Set ScreenLeft 0
Set ScreenTop 0
Set ScreenWidth 640
Set ScreenHeight 480
Return


#7 geniusalz

geniusalz

    Team MXM

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,827 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 26 June 2004 - 11:39 PM

QUOTE (flattspott @ Jun 27 2004, 03:37 AM)
So I got that SokoSolve app. Pretty cool

I've been testing some gosub's for just displaying the boards. I ran into a small problem though. Not all boards have the same number of rows and columns.

So if if one puzzle is 10x10 and I use 36x36 tiles you'll see the whole thing. Where as if it's 20x20 with 36x36 tiles it'll get cutoff the screen.

I did come up with a solution to it. You can rescale the puzzle board at runtime. Make a big one smaller or a small one bigger if you need or want to.

And to top it off the whole board gets centered onscreen to regardless of the row and column count's.

Here's some of the magic:
CODE
:CenterCoordinates
Set ScreenCenterX %((ScreenWidth-(Columns*TileSize))/2)%
Set ScreenCenterY %((ScreenHeight-(Rows*TileSize))/2)%
Return

:ScreenSize
Set ScreenLeft 0
Set ScreenTop 0
Set ScreenWidth 640
Set ScreenHeight 480
Return

Cool, you could also make it auto-fit-to-screen (if it already isn't)

#8 flattspott

flattspott

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,787 posts
  • Location:Southern California
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 June 2004 - 11:43 PM

Yeah, like get the column and row counts then size the tiles accordingly beforehand.


#9 chilin_dude

chilin_dude

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,945 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 18 September 2004 - 10:02 AM

Still planning on releasing this?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users