Jump to content


Photo

Really Cant Get Surreal64 To Work


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 RoyD

RoyD

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 202 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Xbox Version:v1.2

Posted 29 June 2004 - 08:08 PM

Hi

You probely heard this 1000 times but i just cant get surreal 64 to work.
It starts surreall..but it wont load the roms.
I set the rom path to d:\roms and in the surreal map on my xbox i made a map called roms...so that should be working..but it doesn't..what can i do?

Thnx

#2 deathx88

deathx88

    X-S Hacker

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,338 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Interests:xbox stuff, guitar stuff, pc stuff, and hacking stuff
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 29 June 2004 - 08:20 PM

change the rom path in the surreal ini to

example

F:\emulators\surreal\roms

now place your roms where you named it to

you don't have to change the media path

#3 RoyD

RoyD

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 202 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Xbox Version:v1.2

Posted 29 June 2004 - 08:25 PM

Shame on me huh.gif
I had to edit the ini in the TDATA\fa64....blablabla\ dir.
I hadn't read the sticky topic here good enough rolleyes.gif
So it works now...sorry for the topics beerchug.gif

#4 Arius

Arius

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,056 posts
  • Location:Uk
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 29 June 2004 - 08:26 PM

you have to delete the surreal save, as when you run it, it cops the ini file over to its save rather than read it from the surreal directory each time

and D:\Roms should work just fine, as D becomes the active letter when anything is ran

EDIt //

nevermind, I see you did it smile.gif

Edited by Arius, 29 June 2004 - 08:27 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users