Jump to content


Photo

Tutorial - How To Play On Live With A Modded Xbox


  • Please log in to reply
414 replies to this topic

#391 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,752 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 29 October 2005 - 07:40 PM

QUOTE(Grim_reaper987 @ Oct 29 2005, 12:57 PM)
you can still play with a softmodded xbox, right?

View Post


only if you coldboot games (running them without the softmod loaded)

#392 Nichabod

Nichabod

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts

Posted 20 November 2005 - 09:49 PM

I keep hearing "coldboot" a lot, but I can never seem to get the idea of what it is. What does that mean

#393 vashanime04

vashanime04

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 November 2005 - 11:52 PM

Cold boot means that you

1. Turn on your Xbox ,Put in an original game(no backups) in the Drive
2. Turn off your xbox
3. Turn the Xbox back on

You have successfully done a cold boot and now can go on Xbox live tongue.gif

#394 Nichabod

Nichabod

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts

Posted 21 November 2005 - 12:24 AM

That.... is deceptively simple and I feel like a retard. Thanks though. tongue.gif

#395 vashanime04

vashanime04

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 21 November 2005 - 01:18 AM

No Problem man
rotfl.gif

Edited by vashanime04, 21 November 2005 - 01:19 AM.


#396 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,752 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 21 November 2005 - 02:25 AM

QUOTE(Nichabod @ Nov 20 2005, 04:31 PM)
That.... is deceptively simple and I feel like a retard. Thanks though.  tongue.gif

View Post


keep in mind this is only for softmods, for a mdochip you have to turn the chip off

#397 lamrith

lamrith

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 161 posts

Posted 25 November 2005 - 05:42 PM

So is it still the marriage theory or has M$ introduced new banning criteria?? (Looking at HDD size, or for F&G drives??)

#398 pesta

pesta

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 October 2006 - 09:22 AM

I've just tryed a cold boot and I keep getting error 21. (My XboX is softmodded)
As far as I can remember, I've never tryed to connect to XboX Live before but I only got the original game now, before that I was playing a backup...
Am I banned? Should I buy a new eeprom?

Edited by pesta, 12 October 2006 - 09:25 AM.


#399 sidewinder33

sidewinder33

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 982 posts
  • Location:Arizona, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 October 2006 - 06:19 PM

This error sometimes occurs when your stock dash is missing some of its parts. You might need to try reinstalling the original dash from a slayer cd. Also playing on live with a nonstock bios running is the easiest way to get banned, if your are running any new bios then your should be fine since all the popular ones are now live blocking. So error

21 has nothing to do with a live ban, but once you get back to the original dash then you can see if you are banned. But is you havent gone on live with your hacked bios running you should be fine.

Edited by sidewinder33, 12 October 2006 - 06:21 PM.


#400 h0tz0ne

h0tz0ne

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Location:DIRTY SOUTH, USA
  • Interests:GIT?/ CPU?/ HACKING?/ LOCK PICKING?/ XBOX?/ GMU?/
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 December 2006 - 12:01 AM

Are there new ways M$ is banning...what is the new updated requirements before going on live?

My xbox is modded with the X3 chip and the X3 bios programmed not to allow xbox live login when the modchip is on and a 200GB HDD locked with configmagic. EvoX installed with Slayer's 2.7. I went online with Halo 2 from an original disc with the mod off and a week later I get the xbox has been modified error and cannot connect to XBL. Never have I logged on live with the modchip on. My live account is password protected. Please help me understand what happened.

What were the cause of my ban? What can I do to get back on live? Do I really need a new HDD in addition to the unbanned EEPROM? Thanks in advance!

#401 chorizo1

chorizo1

    X-S Seraphic

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TEXAS
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 December 2006 - 12:21 AM

QUOTE(h0tz0ne @ Dec 12 2006, 05:08 PM) View Post

What were the cause of my ban?


could be couple of things:

1) Halo 2 modding,

2) playing with Modders (brings attention to you)

3) used LIVE with stock HDD, then got on with your 200 GB HDD

YES, you need a NEW HDD and a NEW EEPROM to get back ON.

#402 h0tz0ne

h0tz0ne

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Location:DIRTY SOUTH, USA
  • Interests:GIT?/ CPU?/ HACKING?/ LOCK PICKING?/ XBOX?/ GMU?/
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 December 2006 - 12:18 AM

QUOTE(chorizo1 @ Dec 13 2006, 06:28 PM) View Post

could be couple of things:

1) Halo 2 modding,

I never modded Halo 2 or any game.

QUOTE(chorizo1 @ Dec 13 2006, 06:28 PM) View Post

2) playing with Modders (brings attention to you)

I played with a friend with an legit original xbox (no mod).

QUOTE(chorizo1 @ Dec 13 2006, 06:28 PM) View Post

3) used LIVE with stock HDD, then got on with your 200 GB HDD

This was a new xbox that never had XBL installed.


Thanks for the help, but I'd really hate to replace my HDD and EEPROM then get banned again.
Please help further clarify my issue...



#403 sidewinder33

sidewinder33

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 982 posts
  • Location:Arizona, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 December 2006 - 01:36 AM

Its also possible that the gamer feedback caused your account to be flagged. Ms checks for hdd sizes as a check up to stop a lot of modders.

Recently there have been more accounts of this random bannings, Im not sure if there is a new technique they are using, but if it persists we might need some type of investigation on this.

#404 Th0r

Th0r

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
  • Interests:Xbox, cars
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 05 April 2007 - 04:30 AM

i have X-unleashed moded xbox with XBMC dash and a new hdd, every time i try to access the xbox live menu it reloads the XBMC dash?? how and what do i do so i can get into the xbox live menu?

#405 TheMuffinMan

TheMuffinMan

    X-S Hacker

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,639 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 13 April 2007 - 06:54 AM

Are you sure your regular dash is fully intact? Sounds like it may be damaged or linked improperly, log in and check on where it's trying to open the xbox live dash




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users