#1 Mp3Markel

Mp3Markel

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts

Posted 14 January 2003 - 04:58 AM

[FONT=Arial][COLOR=gray][B]
Yes, I'm new to the X-Box scene and need some questions answered, if you all would be kind enough to help me, biggrin.gif Anywayz, I've looked through the tutorials and just got flooded with all this stuff. First of all, this is all i want out of my modded X-Box, Play my backed up games that I own, play DIVX movies and still be able to connect to X-Box Live. I recently purchased the X-ecuter 2 Lite chip and will recieve it within 3 days. Now let's make believe it's all installed, What do i do next? What's this EvoX all about? I think it's something called a dashboard which is the main menu of the X-Box. Correct? Why do I need EvoX? What's the current version of it also? Now what do I need to do to connect with X-Box live without gettin banned? I need to disable my mod chip right? How would I do this with a X-ecuter 2 Lite? If I do get banned is it possible to ever get back on? Thanks for any help! And if I haven't mentioned something I need to know please inform me! Thanks alot!

#2 vyan28

vyan28

X-S X-perience

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 348 posts

Posted 14 January 2003 - 05:12 AM

i cant help you with xbox live because i rather play for free with xbconnect than pay. But i can helo you with your evo x questions.

evox is a dashboard replacing your MS dashboard. if you have the auto slayers evox auton installer 1.0 or 2.0, it will give you a dvd media player, wich enables you to play dvd movies without the dvd movie kit. It also lets you scroll through your harddrive by using the program called boxplorer. Another option is play games off your hdd. These are some of the features for evolution x.

#3 Mp3Markel

Mp3Markel

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts

Posted 14 January 2003 - 05:16 AM