• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 nooby

nooby

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 July 2004 - 06:37 PM

I'm new to the hole cheeting scene, lol so I was wondering if ne of u guys culd hook me up wit some uber haks that I no u have.

There is no spoone
-the matricks

Lol, Just kidding.

I'm a noob though I will admit it, like they say the first rule to recovering is to admit you have a problem. Anyways I am thinking of modding my xbox like most of the people on here however I have questions if you guys don't mind helping me out.

1. I am going to get the xecuter 2.3b lite or lite + chip, soldering does not bother me that much so I don't think the 20 dollar differance would realy warrant me getting the lite +. Anyways What I am not sure of is as fallows:

a. After installing the chip what do I do smile.gif and I have read alot on this site however when someone asks these very same question the responce is ftp, flash yada yada. Well I would like to know how to ftp and how to flash in detail. If any of you guys have done this before and have a right up it would be great!!!!

b. How can I tell what version xbox I have?

2. The two things I'm looking to do the most with my xbox are!

a. Put a bigger hard drive on ( of course )

b. Copy entire games to my hdd.

c. watch dvd's like I used to on my ps2 until me and my friend traded ps2 for xbox

3. This hole thing with xbox live and getting banned is a hole new thing to me like everything else about modding my machine and to tell you the truth its a little scary just because I don't know what to do to hook up to xbox live and still have a mod chip. Again I know this has been covered but not in detail.

a. How do I, with the above stated mod chip, play a game online

b. is it true that no copied game will play online?