Jump to content


Photo

New Hdd Help


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 h34d5h0tz

h34d5h0tz

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,180 posts
  • Location:shoreline
  • Interests:http://www.pbase.com/h43d5h0tz/xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 21 July 2004 - 06:21 AM

i just got my 200 gig hdd in 2day. i have a 1.0 xbox with a x2.3b lite.

should i use slayers or a evox hdd disc?

when i first tried 2 format the hdd with slayers, i dont no wut i did but after i turned it off, i get error 16(dashboard related) n it wont read my slayers disc or evox.

#2 Strud1512

Strud1512

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,655 posts
  • Location:Wagga Wagga, NSW, Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 21 July 2004 - 07:06 AM

Set your clock using the MS dash.

#3 h34d5h0tz

h34d5h0tz

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,180 posts
  • Location:shoreline
  • Interests:http://www.pbase.com/h43d5h0tz/xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 22 July 2004 - 01:44 AM

i dont have a dashboard i dont think. is there a tutorial on how 2 clear the hdd of everything so its like new, n format it using evox hdd disc?

#4 xman954

xman954

    X-S Messiah

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,028 posts
  • Location:the bottom of Tampa Bay
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 July 2004 - 02:00 AM

hookup your old HDD set the clock
backup C:\ and E:\ then start over..

#5 h34d5h0tz

h34d5h0tz

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,180 posts
  • Location:shoreline
  • Interests:http://www.pbase.com/h43d5h0tz/xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 22 July 2004 - 02:32 AM

wtf is up with this. while i wus transfering the C partition 2 my comp, it stoped n told me the connection wus closed or sumthin. n now i cant tfp 2 my xbox.

[EDIT] ok i got connected.

[EDIT] wut is all the folders in C? just TDATA n UDATA along with screendump.bmp?

[EDIT] jee do i luv the edit button. nvm, i have the C n E stuff on my comp from b4 i got my modchip when im suppose 2 back the hdd up.

[EDIT] ok now after i set the clock, n pluged my 200 giger in, i get error 13;
13 - kernel - Dashboard launch fail (due to missing/bad key, or anything else that would prevent it from running) and the dashboard didn't specify why it failed.

Edited by h34d5h0tz, 22 July 2004 - 02:53 AM.


#6 Strud1512

Strud1512

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,655 posts
  • Location:Wagga Wagga, NSW, Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 July 2004 - 02:58 AM

There are plenty of guides in the tutorial section on how to do this, but here is the basic order:

1> Install Modchip
2> Flash modchip
3> Boot a CD with FTP server (Like EvoX dashboard)
4> FTP your C and E drives to your PC
5> Replace the HD
6> Format the new HD (using EvoX, raw FTP commands etc)
7> FTP C and E backups from your PC back to your new HD

At this point you will have an identical setup as before, except you have a larger HD with an F partition.

8> Copy the EvoX (or other dashboard of choice) files to your HD, rename to 'evoxdash.xbe'



#7 h34d5h0tz

h34d5h0tz

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,180 posts
  • Location:shoreline
  • Interests:http://www.pbase.com/h43d5h0tz/xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 22 July 2004 - 03:53 AM

ok thx. i got it working n ftp alright. but in evox it says that i only have 124 gigs in F

(rounded)
on C 336.0.0
E 5gigs
F 124gigs
G 0
x,y,x have 786.0.0

#8 Specter

Specter

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 102 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 July 2004 - 05:16 AM

Which bios you have.. make sure you have a bios support the LBA48 (137gb and more...)..



#9 h34d5h0tz

h34d5h0tz

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,180 posts
  • Location:shoreline
  • Interests:http://www.pbase.com/h43d5h0tz/xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 22 July 2004 - 05:51 AM

does x2 4983 support it? i think it does. i have been using x2 4973.

#10 Strud1512

Strud1512

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,655 posts
  • Location:Wagga Wagga, NSW, Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 July 2004 - 06:15 AM

QUOTE (h34d5h0tz @ Jul 22 2004, 06:54 AM)
does x2 4983 support it? i think it does. i have been using x2 4973.

Yes, upgrade to X2-4983.06 . This will give you a large F: partition using all available capacity of the 200gb HD, but requires you to reformat F: (if your F is empty at the moment it is not a problem) .
X2-4983.67 will split the space between F and G, but it is probably better to have a single F: only.

#11 h34d5h0tz

h34d5h0tz

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,180 posts
  • Location:shoreline
  • Interests:http://www.pbase.com/h43d5h0tz/xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 22 July 2004 - 06:25 AM

sumthin happend when i flashed it:

thread




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users