Jump to content


Photo

Xbox Fragging


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 FierceGaming

FierceGaming

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 261 posts
  • Interests:webdesign--
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 31 July 2004 - 07:09 AM

Hey guys,
I have got the modchip working but now when I tried mounting the switch in a different place it frags and my xbox has been working for a few months now without a problem untill now, is it the d0point?

Edited by FierceGaming, 31 July 2004 - 07:10 AM.


#2 j2630

j2630

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 106 posts

Posted 31 July 2004 - 07:21 AM

No, if the xbox frags or boots into the modded bios, that means the d0 point is fine. This means a point on the LCP has came loose. Just go through all the points and solder them again. Leave the d0 point alone.

#3 FierceGaming

FierceGaming

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 261 posts
  • Interests:webdesign--
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 31 July 2004 - 07:38 AM

nope it was the d0 i checked, it was lose from moving the motherboard.

#4 FierceGaming

FierceGaming

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 261 posts
  • Interests:webdesign--
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 31 July 2004 - 07:43 AM

I resoldered the d0 and It still didnt work. What could it be. im soldering must have been bad. it wont load the bios on the modchip just the normal one, and I dont have xboxdash. So I try resoldering the d0 again?

Edited by FierceGaming, 31 July 2004 - 07:47 AM.


#5 j2630

j2630

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 106 posts

Posted 31 July 2004 - 07:44 AM

is it a xbox 1.4 1.5?

#6 FierceGaming

FierceGaming

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 261 posts
  • Interests:webdesign--
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 31 July 2004 - 07:47 AM

1.0 version

#7 j2630

j2630

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 106 posts

Posted 31 July 2004 - 07:49 AM

pin header install? and what chip?

#8 FierceGaming

FierceGaming

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 261 posts
  • Interests:webdesign--
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 31 July 2004 - 07:50 AM

xecuter 2.3b lite, no pin header

#9 oxjeremy334

oxjeremy334

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,844 posts
  • Location:Oklahoma
  • Interests:Being a Rhinestone Cowboy
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 31 July 2004 - 07:51 AM

Is it a wire install?...if so, unplug the harness from the chip and plug it back in. Otherwise, it is a bad lpc connection. Your d0 is getting grounded, causing the xbox to try to boot from the lpc's...i.e. your chip. So that is where you problem lies.

#10 j2630

j2630

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 106 posts

Posted 31 July 2004 - 07:52 AM

recheck all of the wires on the lcp. if you allready did it do it again. if the d0 wire comes off again, use the back side d0.

#11 FierceGaming

FierceGaming

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 261 posts
  • Interests:webdesign--
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 31 July 2004 - 07:53 AM

I dont think so, I check the LPC all the wires going into are soldered great and they are strong, it doesnt boot into the modded bios it just starts up with the good ol regualar xbox startup screen and then shows in error and frags (cleaning error, required services)

#12 oxjeremy334

oxjeremy334

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,844 posts
  • Location:Oklahoma
  • Interests:Being a Rhinestone Cowboy
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 31 July 2004 - 07:56 AM

Yep, you are not getting a frag but a error code, so it is your d0 or your grounding screw.

#13 j2630

j2630

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 106 posts

Posted 31 July 2004 - 07:58 AM

resolder the d0 point, if you f---ed up the front side, use the back side.

#14 FierceGaming

FierceGaming

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 261 posts
  • Interests:webdesign--
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 31 July 2004 - 08:10 AM

Alright, I will tomorrow, thats got to be why it isn't working. Thanks guys.

#15 FierceGaming

FierceGaming

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 261 posts
  • Interests:webdesign--
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 31 July 2004 - 09:04 PM

Yup, I resoldered the D0 point and she fires like a champ.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users