Jump to content


Photo

Help Please!


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 damnmyxbox

damnmyxbox

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 01 August 2004 - 02:27 AM

Hey everyone. I just purchased a modded x-box. I was running out of space on my 80 GB drive so i was told by the person who sold it to me to delete some non functioning games. So i asked him about this one file that i didn't know about, and he told me to go into it. It turned out to be x-box live and now my x-box will not go to evox. I have been searching all night for a solution but i cannot find any. If someone could please guide me in the right direction it would be appriciated greatly.

Thank you!

#2 Funkadelik

Funkadelik

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 470 posts
  • Location:Dallas
  • Xbox Version:v1.3

Posted 01 August 2004 - 02:35 AM

create a boot disc to ftp to ur box.....
what did u delete? what folder was it in...
on second thought, get ahold of slayers and gain the ftp access.. u might need slayers depending on what u deleted,,


#3 damnmyxbox

damnmyxbox

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 01 August 2004 - 02:40 AM

i did not delete anything. i didn't know what the x-box live was in boxXplorer, so i clicked its filename.xbe
it went to x-box live and now everytime i turn on my x-box it goes to the normal start up screen instead of evox.


thanks for reply.

keep on helping lol

#4 damnmyxbox

damnmyxbox

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 01 August 2004 - 02:56 AM

Please Help.

#5 Strud1512

Strud1512

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,655 posts
  • Location:Wagga Wagga, NSW, Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 01 August 2004 - 03:00 AM

QUOTE (damnmyxbox @ Aug 1 2004, 03:59 AM)
Please Help.

It sounds like you ran an MS dash update.

Your EvoX dash must have been named 'xboxdash.xbe' - this is the normal name for the MS dash, so the update overwrote EvoX with the newer MS dash.

Simple fix - you must name your Evox dash 'evoxdash.xbe' instead, so both can be on the HD at the same time and future updates won't effect EvoX.

You will need to get a EvoX bootdisc and copy another copy of the EvoX dash to your HD with the correct name.

Edited by Strud1512, 01 August 2004 - 03:01 AM.


#6 damnmyxbox

damnmyxbox

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 01 August 2004 - 03:07 AM

thanks for the info. tell me if i am correct. i must get a boot disc of evox and put it in the disc tray and just let the x-box do the work on the regular x-box screen?

also where can i get this disc??

#7 Busted770

Busted770

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 229 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 01 August 2004 - 03:15 AM

the COUGH COUGH "USUAL PLACES" COUGH COUGH

#8 damnmyxbox

damnmyxbox

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 01 August 2004 - 03:17 AM

keep up with the help..where can i get it ??
why so secret?

#9 damnmyxbox

damnmyxbox

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 01 August 2004 - 03:45 AM

how much space does evox take up?
and must it be burned onto a regular cd or a cd/r?
and how many files are usually downloaded off the internet to obtain evox?

#10 Jordan_Hounsell

Jordan_Hounsell

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 195 posts
  • Location:Ontario, Canada
  • Interests:Computer, Xbox, Hockey, & Biking
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 01 August 2004 - 03:53 AM

the reason its so secret is because the files are illegal. Theres a guide in my sig that explains how to get to the usual places. By the way, evox wont take up shit all space on an 80gig hard drive. I think its like 3mb.

#11 damnmyxbox

damnmyxbox

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 01 August 2004 - 04:11 AM

QUOTE (Jordan_Hounsell @ Aug 1 2004, 04:56 AM)
the reason its so secret is because the files are illegal. Theres a guide in my sig that explains how to get to the usual places. By the way, evox wont take up shit all space on an 80gig hard drive. I think its like 3mb.

what is your sig.....can i get it directly from you?


#12 Strud1512

Strud1512

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,655 posts
  • Location:Wagga Wagga, NSW, Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 01 August 2004 - 04:29 AM

QUOTE (damnmyxbox @ Aug 1 2004, 05:14 AM)
what is your sig.....can i get it directly from you?

His signature - look at the bottom of his post - it says 'The Usual Places', which links to here:
http://www.xbox-scen...icles/xbins.php





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users