• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 neoprelude

neoprelude

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 02 August 2004 - 12:48 PM

Ok so I was doing the hd swap, I had to do it a few times and everything was going well but i broke off 2 pins off the hard drive and not my xbox wont work. I am soooooo pissed this is the last time i try to do something uhh.gif I have a 20 gigger from my compaq and i read the tutorial but do u need the stock hd to do it. Oh yeah and I have a backed up image of my hd if that helps sad.gif

#2 olfogie12

olfogie12

X-S Senior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 175 posts

Posted 02 August 2004 - 01:00 PM

From what I understand about HDD replacement which is limited as im fairly new to this stuff yet but from what i've been reading you should be able to use slayers auto installer to format the HDD but depending on weither or not you will be using xbox live you would need to find out if this drive is lockable or not.

#3 neoprelude

neoprelude

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 02 August 2004 - 01:25 PM

Well I have semi good news, i took the hd out and managed to bend the pins back and plugged it in and there is a CD in. I turn it on the hd soounds like its loading as does the dvd and the ms xbox logo comes on than the service required screen comes on and the red light blinks? Before it did it like 5 seconds after u turned on the xbox so i guess its getting better? dry.gif

#4 neoprelude

neoprelude

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 02 August 2004 - 01:32 PM

plzzz help

#5 triggernum5

triggernum5

X-S Messiah

• XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,655 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 02 August 2004 - 01:49 PM