Jump to content


Photo

Neogenesis Question


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 RocafellaSqualie

RocafellaSqualie

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 660 posts
  • Location:Delaware, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 12 August 2004 - 06:36 PM

Hey all,

Is there a way to change the NeoGenesis contoller to the 3-button pad instead of using the 6-button pad? I can't play some games right because some of the buttons I use for playing the game are assigned to another function (example: Black button is X & at the same time is takes a snapshot)

Thanks in advance for any help

#2 VampX

VampX

    X-S Legend

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,149 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 August 2004 - 06:50 PM

Change the controller configuration.

#3 RocafellaSqualie

RocafellaSqualie

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 660 posts
  • Location:Delaware, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 12 August 2004 - 07:10 PM

That's what I did. I even changed it so X Y & Z would be disabled. But in a game like Comix Zone & Streets of Rage 3, it still detects it as a 6-button controller.

#4 Lucied

Lucied

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 149 posts

Posted 12 August 2004 - 07:20 PM

On the emulator Main Menu, go to Options.

Then you go through the menus to get to the Controller 1 Configuration. Enter that. Then, Change Joypad Mappings. After that, select the Change UI Mappings. That is where you can disable things like screenshots and stuff.

I do wish XPort didn't map game buttons and UI functions to the same XBox buttons. But, one can still deal with it. Just a small annoyance.

Make sure, though, that you select Yes when it asks you if you want to apply changes to all ROMs. Or else you'll have to do it individually.

Good luck!

#5 VampX

VampX

    X-S Legend

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,149 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 August 2004 - 08:14 PM

QUOTE (Lucied @ Aug 12 2004, 10:23 PM)
Make sure, though, that you select Yes when it asks you if you want to apply changes to all ROMs.

You mean "aply changes to all joypads" not roms.

#6 deathx88

deathx88

    X-S Hacker

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,338 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Interests:xbox stuff, guitar stuff, pc stuff, and hacking stuff
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 August 2004 - 08:19 PM

QUOTE (VampX @ Aug 12 2004, 09:17 PM)
You mean "aply changes to all joypads" not roms.

it is roms

it asks if you want to make the settings globally, which will set the settings to all the roms

if you want to set it to all the controllers to can go to copy configuration

#7 VampX

VampX

    X-S Legend

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,149 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 August 2004 - 08:41 PM

QUOTE (deathx88 @ Aug 12 2004, 11:22 PM)
it is roms

it asks if you want to make the settings globally, which will set the settings to all the roms

if you want to set it to all the controllers to can go to copy configuration

Really? odd.. i always thought it meant if you wanted to aply settings to all joypads..

i never noticed that you can have game specific controlls..

#8 devlkore

devlkore

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,324 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:Games, Photoshop, martial arts, soft toys, PokéMon, PowerPuff Girls, cartoons, music, jumping
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 August 2004 - 08:49 PM

QUOTE (VampX @ Aug 12 2004, 08:44 PM)
Really? odd.. i always thought it meant if you wanted to aply settings to all joypads..

i never noticed that you can have game specific controlls..

u R teh n00bz0rs u n00bz!!!!1!!

#9 deathx88

deathx88

    X-S Hacker

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,338 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Interests:xbox stuff, guitar stuff, pc stuff, and hacking stuff
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 August 2004 - 09:00 PM

QUOTE (VampX @ Aug 12 2004, 09:44 PM)
Really? odd.. i always thought it meant if you wanted to aply settings to all joypads..

i never noticed that you can have game specific controlls..

the specific controls haven't always worked for me
like in fce ultra, even when i clicked NO i did it for all my roms anyway

don't know if thats a bug, doesn't do that anymore

#10 VampX

VampX

    X-S Legend

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,149 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 August 2004 - 11:17 PM

QUOTE (devlkore @ Aug 12 2004, 11:52 PM)
u R teh n00bz0rs u n00bz!!!!1!!

STFU u R teh cockhead!! u hav no life sitting on teh messagheboard all day!!1!!oneone!!1
you are a tit!! you are teh lololol smilie u r a cockwallrus!! beerchug.gif love.gif grr.gif


(standard noob who just got owned reply)

Edited by VampX, 12 August 2004 - 11:19 PM.


#11 deathx88

deathx88

    X-S Hacker

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,338 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Interests:xbox stuff, guitar stuff, pc stuff, and hacking stuff
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 August 2004 - 11:24 PM

cockwallrus laugh.gif

#12 devlkore

devlkore

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,324 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:Games, Photoshop, martial arts, soft toys, PokéMon, PowerPuff Girls, cartoons, music, jumping
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 August 2004 - 11:30 PM

QUOTE (deathx88 @ Aug 12 2004, 11:27 PM)
cockwallrus laugh.gif

Same reaction beerchug.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users