Jump to content


Photo

What Did I Do Wrong?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Tha

Tha

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 111 posts
  • Location:Netherlands, Haarlem
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 August 2004 - 01:09 PM

Hey guys,

Got myself in a nasty situation i think.
I was tsop flashing a version 1.0 xbox, solderd everything, thats all good.
Then bootup 007:AUF, loaded the savegame.

Startet telnet, inserted the right commands, it starts flashing bud at the and it gave me an error

it said "could youre bios be write protected?"

Now my xbox boots two times, the third time the front led starts blinking red/green and i cant do anything..... what went wrong, why?
I already used the savegame before this one, so i dont see the problem.
uhh.gif

#2 gottimanu

gottimanu

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 289 posts
  • Location:Austria
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 14 August 2004 - 01:15 PM

i think ur tsop is flamed - hehe
MODCHIPTIME!!!!

#3 imamafackinhokie

imamafackinhokie

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,452 posts
  • Location:Pittsburgh
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 16 August 2004 - 12:45 AM

try the 3 wire trick first then mod chip.

#4 terrorvis

terrorvis

    X-S Expert

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 745 posts
  • Location:Yorkshire.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 16 August 2004 - 08:20 AM

Yeah, you should be able to boot if you connect a wire to A18, A19 and Ground. Make them long enough to poke out of the side, twist them together, that should boot your box. Then you can untwist them and flash the whole bios. I would check your write enable points though, if it stopped flashing half way through.

#5 shorty7

shorty7

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 112 posts
  • Location:SLC, UT
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 August 2004 - 06:46 AM

Yeah your xbox should have at least 1/4 of the chip flashed so do the 3 wire trick if not, If not the stick with gottimanu and get a chip. jester.gif

#6 hawgman

hawgman

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 384 posts
  • Location:Murray, KY
  • Interests:SPORTS, xbox, pc's, electronics, hacking.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 17 August 2004 - 01:25 PM

the 3 wire trick should work I fixed a friend of mines box which he did exactly
what you did.

when I checked his flash enable points his bottom point needed a little work.

you may want to clean your points up and resolder to make sure you have good connections.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users