Jump to content


Photo

Whats Wrong With My Xbox Now?


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 dankduke

dankduke

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 389 posts

Posted 02 September 2004 - 07:13 PM

just put in a 250 gb hard drive...i was able to FTP in thru my installation disc...


i loaded the 4981.67 bios and after i disconnected....i went to hook it up to the tv...and i turn it on...

it powers on for a seond then nothing....then powers on some more and then flashes RED AND GREEN....


whats wrong??? what am i to do now???



#2 Nightfire-Player

Nightfire-Player

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,403 posts
  • Location:Jersey Channel Islands - UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 02 September 2004 - 07:26 PM

Either the chip has moved slightly, or it was a bad flash.

#3 dankduke

dankduke

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 389 posts

Posted 02 September 2004 - 07:26 PM

i have a solderless chip and am trying to tighten the screw on it...and it just keeps turning like its stripped....on the board...is there anything i can put on the chip to make it stay stuck to the board better???

im getting an error 5...now

#4 roar

roar

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,399 posts

Posted 02 September 2004 - 07:28 PM

You can use a bigger screw or you can remove the entire mobo and put a nut on the end of the screw... you've stripped the hole, time to learn to solder or the above.

#5 Nightfire-Player

Nightfire-Player

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,403 posts
  • Location:Jersey Channel Islands - UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 02 September 2004 - 07:28 PM

Error 5 means that you HDD is not locked. To boot the original m$ dash you will have to lock the hdd.

#6 dankduke

dankduke

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 389 posts

Posted 02 September 2004 - 07:29 PM

alrite it was the chip....



how can i lock this hard drive?? i forgot too ....

#7 matt3454

matt3454

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 162 posts
  • Location:Birmingham, UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 02 September 2004 - 07:30 PM

i used slayers evox installer, so u can lock usin that, but thats the only way i know lol (ps im a kinda newbie)

#8 Nightfire-Player

Nightfire-Player

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,403 posts
  • Location:Jersey Channel Islands - UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 02 September 2004 - 07:31 PM

ConfigMagic can be used to lock it.

#9 dankduke

dankduke

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 389 posts

Posted 02 September 2004 - 07:35 PM

i cant get it to read my boot disc DVD

#10 dankduke

dankduke

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 389 posts

Posted 02 September 2004 - 07:39 PM

its MY chip...i need to get it to stay stuck to the board...but it is stripped how cna i accomplish this??/ its the MB thats stripped.

#11 Killa420

Killa420

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 900 posts

Posted 02 September 2004 - 09:02 PM

They already said, use a bigger screw or learn how to solder.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users