Jump to content


Photo

Programming The Aladdin Live


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 dente98

dente98

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Location:Champaign, Illinois [UNITED STATES]
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 19 September 2004 - 02:13 AM

Could someone point me in the right direction on how to program this chip without the programmer. The chip is blank right now. Thank's

#2 w3lsh_boy1

w3lsh_boy1

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 158 posts

Posted 19 September 2004 - 12:01 PM

why is the chip blank?

#3 dente98

dente98

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Location:Champaign, Illinois [UNITED STATES]
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 19 September 2004 - 12:28 PM

It does not boot to the cromwell bios in which I thought came preloaded on it.

#4 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 19 September 2004 - 08:01 PM

The chip will not be supplied blank. what exactly happens when you boot.
The chip is always supplied with some form of bios to give you the means to flash it other wise you would need a programmer

#5 dente98

dente98

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Location:Champaign, Illinois [UNITED STATES]
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 20 September 2004 - 12:19 PM

I did the pin header install and only soldered the d0 point. I know the connection is good because I tried a xenium chip on it. Am I suppose to connect the rest of the wires for this chip to get it to work? Also could someone point me to the diagram again for this chip. TIA

Edited by dente98, 20 September 2004 - 12:20 PM.


#6 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 20 September 2004 - 02:56 PM

If you soldered D0 to the D0 point on the chip then you will have to connect the BT wire to enable the chip. if you solder Xbox D0 straight to ground then the chip will be enabled all the time. This assumes you are working on a version 1 to V1.5

#7 dente98

dente98

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Location:Champaign, Illinois [UNITED STATES]
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 20 September 2004 - 06:29 PM

Alright I soldered the other wire and got it to boot up to cromwell. The problem I am having now is flashing. I made a bios dvd using the xenium tut. and it keep's saying unable to locate linuxboot.config. Any more help. I am having a hard time loacting any instruction's for this chip as the link I found here is down.

#8 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 20 September 2004 - 06:32 PM

The bios on the chip is not the Cromwell flash bios its the linux version and its a bitch. You may have some success using ozXflash. The normal type cromwell flash disc doesn't work

#9 dente98

dente98

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Location:Champaign, Illinois [UNITED STATES]
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 20 September 2004 - 06:51 PM

Ok I got it to flash and I used the latest X2 bios and now I can only boot the retail bios. Is that bios supported by that chip? If not how would I reflash now?

#10 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 20 September 2004 - 06:58 PM

Any hacked 256k bios will work. which xecuter bios did you use?
What happens now when you boot with the chip enabled?

#11 dente98

dente98

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Location:Champaign, Illinois [UNITED STATES]
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 20 September 2004 - 07:06 PM

QUOTE
Any hacked 256k bios will work. which xecuter bios did you use?
What happens now when you boot with the chip enabled?

I used the X2 4983.06 and either way I boot I go straight to the retail bios.

#12 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 20 September 2004 - 07:10 PM

What no Xecuter 2 under the X as it loads?
The bios must have gone on right as the machine is not fragging with the chip enabled.

#13 dente98

dente98

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Location:Champaign, Illinois [UNITED STATES]
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 20 September 2004 - 07:12 PM

Ya no X logo. It say's that it flashed ok but whenever I press and hold the eject it's not enabling the chip. Goes right to the retail bios both way's. Is there another mean's of flashing?

#14 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 20 September 2004 - 07:16 PM

The only other way to flash it is with a programmer or by hotswapping it into another box.

#15 dente98

dente98

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Location:Champaign, Illinois [UNITED STATES]
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 20 September 2004 - 07:18 PM

Well SOAB Any idea's of how this might of happened? Also thank's for all of your help. beerchug.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users