• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 sketch016

sketch016

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 23 September 2004 - 03:15 AM

This is my first attempt to mod a case. I've cut the jewel hole out of my case, experimenting with various dremel bits (very messy) then I've been cleaning it up with a dremel sanding drum. The lip left is a fairly nice circle and pretty smooth, but not quite as perfect as many of the xboxs I see on this site appear to be. I guess my question is... are there any tips or techniques from those who have done this to create a nice perfect circle? Is it just patience and skill with a dremel sanding drum? Or is there any specific technique or attachment to make this easier. I left myself some extra lip to sand down and make it perfect, any tips would be appreciated.

#2 jacksparrow

jacksparrow

X-S Freak

• XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,905 posts
  • Interests:Long walks on the beach
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 23 September 2004 - 03:17 AM

i will make a mini tut:
-use search
-read tuts
-go to main page faqs
this has been asked a gajillion times (yes i made that word up, what are you going to do about it). seriously, i know ure new to the site but cmon its a waste of all of our time.

use a 2.5 in drill bit it works perfectly...and learn how to use the resources that people have put up for u instead of wasting time

#3 sketch016

sketch016

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 23 September 2004 - 03:42 AM