Jump to content


Photo

Hip Pad Toubles


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 basso4735

basso4735

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,883 posts
  • Location:MA
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 September 2004 - 04:06 AM

i just put in my hip pad screen, booted it up, went to flubber and dashboard screen, then flickered, and now its been a white screen since. I have ajusted all the knobs, no difference. did i short it out?! i dont know why that would happen......., guess ill check my wireing in the morning, but any suggestions?

#2 Supplicium

Supplicium

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 894 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 26 September 2004 - 04:09 AM

our forum section bud

#3 lowsodium

lowsodium

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 451 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 26 September 2004 - 04:52 AM

make sure the ribbon connecting the LCD to the LCD board is plugged in tightly. The LCD disconnects from the board. When I did mine, I siliconed all the connecting points and wires to make sure nothing was pulled out or disconnected.

#4 investinwaffles

investinwaffles

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 693 posts
  • Interests:Xbox modding, Computer modding, paintballing, and last, racing my mustang (well my dads at least)!
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 26 September 2004 - 06:23 AM

ya. make shure you have all ur connections down tight. sometimes they yank up when you close the lid.

#5 basso4735

basso4735

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,883 posts
  • Location:MA
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 September 2004 - 06:18 PM

the ribbon cable is fine, ive yanked on all my soldering connections and they're strong, is there a specific wire that could be giving me no picture i should resolder?

#6 XxXDarkwraitHXxX

XxXDarkwraitHXxX

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 650 posts
  • Location:SoCal
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 26 September 2004 - 06:33 PM

Is the Ribbon Cable torn (you have to do a VERY thorough search. Even the tiniest rip can be enough)?

#7 basso4735

basso4735

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,883 posts
  • Location:MA
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 September 2004 - 06:44 PM

there are absolutly NO RIPS in the ribbon. the only thing that could have touched the metal casing are my solder points under the a/v input. if those touched would it short, i dont know why they would but, should i resolder all the points under the a/v plug?

im sad sad.gif

#8 goodwin

goodwin

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 249 posts
  • Location:Wales - UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 27 September 2004 - 09:13 AM

Are you sure that the brown cable going from the screen is pushed into the board tight? Mine used to play for about 5 mins before spinning around the screen like a nut, since pushing all the cables in it seems to work fine, but not used it for a long period as my box isnt finished yet.

Goodwin

Edited by goodwin, 27 September 2004 - 09:18 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users