• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 AutoCrossFreak

AutoCrossFreak

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 12 October 2004 - 04:22 PM

I can get the folders to show up, but the files will not show up!!Please help. I am trying to upgrade my os to version 2.0.1 via ftp. If their is a good tutorial how to upgrade via ftp pls post. I am pretty new at this. Also if their is a tutorial on what the folders means etc. pls post. Thanks.

Also, i can only see folders C, E, X, Y, Z. I SHouldnt i see more than that?

Edited by AutoCrossFreak, 12 October 2004 - 04:47 PM.

#2 flbeserk

flbeserk

X-S Senior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 289 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 12 October 2004 - 05:01 PM

yea you should also be seeing f and maybe g. Are you trying to ftp through your Xenium OS or are you on your dashboard or like on avalaunch? cuz if you're on XOS you probably won't see anything in your folders when you try to ftp, and if thats not the case, try another program like smartftp. I had some issues where some of my ftp programs wouldn't show any files, but on another program you'd see it. Best of luck!!!

#3 hickster

hickster

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 81 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 12 October 2004 - 05:26 PM

As for the missing folder issue....I used to have the same problem. Sometimes I saw folders, other times I didn't.
I tried the tip regarding disabling "PASV" but that didn't improve things.

Finally, I installed SmartFTP and have had ZERO problems since.

Hope this helps!

#4 Dozer

Dozer

X-S X-perience

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Interests:Xbox...
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 October 2004 - 05:38 PM

I'm ftping stuff using the xenium OS FTP client and that's all going fine, I can see everything etc so it can't be that. huh.gif

#5 flbeserk

flbeserk

X-S Senior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 289 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4