Jump to content


Photo

Dvd2xbox


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 X-ECUTIONER

X-ECUTIONER

    X-S Hacker

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,238 posts
  • Location:Central Cali
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 16 October 2004 - 06:40 AM

Hey what's up I have a little problem I just upgraded my hdd from a 120gb to a 160gb the new hdd I formatted with slayers everything works fine but when I go to backup my games to my hdd there is no destination path it's blank and when I put a game in there it shows I have -xxx,xxx,xxxmb of space I used the same evox.ini as my 120gb but it does not work can anynody help me out.

#2 Xombe

Xombe

    X-S Xbox Xombe

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:PNW
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 16 October 2004 - 07:20 AM

White Button for Setttings --> Enable Drive F (or whatever)

And when you upgraded, did you use a new bios that supports LBA (drives larger than 137GB, 120GB when rounded exactly)?

Edited by Xombe, 16 October 2004 - 07:26 AM.


#3 X-ECUTIONER

X-ECUTIONER

    X-S Hacker

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,238 posts
  • Location:Central Cali
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 16 October 2004 - 07:42 AM

I used x2 4983.06 I think this bios supports LBA

#4 Xombe

Xombe

    X-S Xbox Xombe

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:PNW
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 16 October 2004 - 07:44 AM

Sure does. So go press the White button, and enable drive F. That's all you need to do.

#5 X-ECUTIONER

X-ECUTIONER

    X-S Hacker

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,238 posts
  • Location:Central Cali
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 16 October 2004 - 08:17 AM

Thanks alot Xombe I can't believe I missed that it was right there in front of my face laugh.gif o.k I see 144xxxxmb of space in F:\GAMES but in my xenium os menu under drive specs it only sees 137gb why?

#6 Xombe

Xombe

    X-S Xbox Xombe

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:PNW
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 16 October 2004 - 08:21 AM

Not sure, never even seen a Xenium... could there be a simliar "switch" in the Xenium OS?? unsure.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users