Jump to content


Photo

Dash2gam 2.2


  • Please log in to reply
119 replies to this topic

#1 Infamous_One

Infamous_One

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,646 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 30 October 2004 - 12:33 AM

Anybody here getting just sound and no video?

#2 Donor

Donor

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 167 posts

Posted 30 October 2004 - 12:38 AM

Yep


#3 51mmz0rz

51mmz0rz

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 90 posts

Posted 30 October 2004 - 12:52 AM

I'm still trying to set it up on my F drive somehow. Not quite clear whether you can do it or not, because it says drop it into the root of the E drive, but then what's the path in the config_pro.ini for?

Eh, well i'm getting an error 21 now, but i'll keep testing. I think some people on the french forums were having the no video trouble though. At least that's all I could understand after babelfish translated it for me.

So, anyone know the answer to either question?

#4 Infamous_One

Infamous_One

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,646 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 30 October 2004 - 12:55 AM

the folder Dash2Gam should be on E , the path in the ini is for the xbe , root if in the same location of the Folder (E)

#5 51mmz0rz

51mmz0rz

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 90 posts

Posted 30 October 2004 - 01:12 AM

I get video with no sound now, haha, anyway, I've never used it before, but if there anyway to change the first menu? I hate having an extra step before going into the Games folder.

Also, how can i get it never to play that SmartXX video again?

#6 r50la

r50la

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 73 posts
  • Location:los angeles
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 October 2004 - 01:34 AM

I would love to turn off that intro video also. I video and my sound is my own background music. Does the dashboard looked chopped on anyone's screen? I am on an NTSC tv. Weird.

#7 Donor

Donor

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 167 posts

Posted 30 October 2004 - 02:05 AM

To turn of the video I think just delete the WMV file. it's in the Data folder I think.

To my question has anyone got this to boot from E correctly?
I get the Sound with no video.

#8 Infamous_One

Infamous_One

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,646 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 30 October 2004 - 02:12 AM

QUOTE (51mmz0rz @ Oct 30 2004, 02:15 AM)
I get video with no sound now, haha, anyway, I've never used it before, but if there anyway to change the first menu? I hate having an extra step before going into the Games folder.

Also, how can i get it never to play that SmartXX video again?

what did you do?

what location , what did you edited?

#9 gasclown

gasclown

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,128 posts
  • Location:Brisvegas
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 October 2004 - 03:13 AM

my copy boots fine (folder at root of e and xbe in dashes folder in f) but crashes on the memory menu - can you guys go into the memory menu without it crashing?

#10 r50la

r50la

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 73 posts
  • Location:los angeles
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 October 2004 - 07:01 AM

QUOTE (gasclown @ Oct 30 2004, 04:16 AM)
my copy boots fine (folder at root of e and xbe in dashes folder in f) but crashes on the memory menu - can you guys go into the memory menu without it crashing?

Yes i can, but before i booted up dash2gam i tweaked the config and config_pro.ini files to my liking (and LANGUAGE!).

#11 Infamous_One

Infamous_One

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,646 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 30 October 2004 - 07:47 AM

How do i turn the damn progressive scan?

#12 kanaberra

kanaberra

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 339 posts
  • Location:Anywhere
  • Interests:SK8, Music (electro-lounge-dub) & Geekin'
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 30 October 2004 - 09:18 AM

QUOTE (Infamous_One @ Oct 30 2004, 08:50 AM)
How do i turn the damn progressive scan?

not yet, i think that will solve the pb too...
sorry i'm a pal user wink.gif
btw the translated config*.ini's will be ready for tonight
br

k

#13 Infamous_One

Infamous_One

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,646 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 30 October 2004 - 10:03 AM

QUOTE (kanaberra @ Oct 30 2004, 10:21 AM)
not yet, i think that will solve the pb too...
sorry i'm a pal user wink.gif
btw the translated config*.ini's will be ready for tonight
br

k

by that i meant off , not on , is already on.

#14 kanaberra

kanaberra

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 339 posts
  • Location:Anywhere
  • Interests:SK8, Music (electro-lounge-dub) & Geekin'
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 30 October 2004 - 10:19 AM

QUOTE (Infamous_One @ Oct 30 2004, 11:06 AM)
by that i meant off , not on , is already on.

i know Infamous lol
and I mean it would b possible (soon) to put an entry in ini to turn off the pgscan wink.gif
br

k

#15 Infamous_One

Infamous_One

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,646 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 30 October 2004 - 11:28 AM

QUOTE (kanaberra @ Oct 30 2004, 11:22 AM)
i know Infamous lol
and I mean it would b possible (soon) to put an entry in ini to turn off the pgscan wink.gif
br

k

It would have been easier to release one with and one without.

Edited by Infamous_One, 30 October 2004 - 11:29 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users