• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 kgray

kgray

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 31 October 2004 - 11:37 PM

I have no idea what I'm doing. I just bought a new hdd, when I took off the cover and unpluged the old hdd i put the new one in and it said to call customer service and had a 13 in the top left corner, so i took it out and plugged in the old hdd aand it said the same thing but it had a 7 instead what the hell do I do, and what do I do? I am very new to all of this so any help would be awesome.

#2 Nightfire-Player

Nightfire-Player

X-S Hacker

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,403 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 31 October 2004 - 11:40 PM

Error 13 is probably because you have not put anything onto the new hdd yet, have you? Like formated it and re-installed everything onto it.

Error 7 is probably because of a loose connection with the hdd wires, double check they are all in everywhere firmly.

#3 X-ECUTIONER

X-ECUTIONER

X-S Hacker

• XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,238 posts

Posted 31 October 2004 - 11:45 PM

Try using slayers it will format your new hdd as well as add a new dash with all the apps but if you want your game saves or have music soundtracks you might want to backup your C and E drives from your old hdd and then when done with slayers just ftp back your C and E drives to your xbox cool.gif

#4 kgray

kgray

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 31 October 2004 - 11:47 PM

I am serious when i say i have no idea what i am doing. how do i swap all of the old stuff to he new one, and format it. some one said that i should just get a new game and run it and they will go away is that a buch of crap or what? and when i do get it working will it just save the games on the new hdd. like i want or what else do i need

#5 kgray

kgray

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 31 October 2004 - 11:48 PM

what is slayers and how do i get it

#6 X-ECUTIONER

X-ECUTIONER