Jump to content


Photo

2.6 Lite Wire Install Wont Read Burns Or Flash


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 jimjom

jimjom

    X-S Freak

  • Last Chance
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,240 posts
  • Location:sin city
  • Interests:4 8 15 16 23 42
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 02 November 2004 - 03:43 AM

2.6 lite on 1.2/1.3 (not sure)

I had a solderless (it didn't work, d0 spring wire broke).

Took that out, and soldered the mother in.

10 wires and 3 on the back (duh)


No fragging anymore (solderless sucks).

LEDS: all on switch (flash led, hd led, on/off led, bank led)
one blue on chip (is there supposed to be two leds on the chip?)

But it boots to msdash.

I never got a blue flash screen.

Bank 1, Unprotected, Enable (though I have tried all)

All solders SEEM solid.

Can play games fine... everything works as if factory.


Am i missing something? Why can't I flash this mother? I WANT TO FREAKING GET ON WITH THIS!!!!

Edited by jimjom, 02 November 2004 - 03:48 AM.


#2 jack2004

jack2004

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 619 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 02 November 2004 - 04:52 AM

why do you have so may wire to install ?
it should have 7 wires to solder that's all

#3 jimjom

jimjom

    X-S Freak

  • Last Chance
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,240 posts
  • Location:sin city
  • Interests:4 8 15 16 23 42
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 02 November 2004 - 05:10 AM

not uh....

xecuter 2.6 lite has a 10 wire harness and three wires for the d0.

#4 darkplayer

darkplayer

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Location:In the bushes, behind your house.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 02 November 2004 - 07:46 AM

Check your d0 point.

If that was good, you would be getting either FlashBios or fragging


sounds like the chip isn't flashed.

If you have the programmer w/ usb. Place the switch on enable & unprotected. x2bm program should detect it. Then flash bank 1 w/ cromwell & bank 2 with 4983. Should be good to go.

Edited by darkplayer, 02 November 2004 - 08:05 AM.


#5 jimjom

jimjom

    X-S Freak

  • Last Chance
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,240 posts
  • Location:sin city
  • Interests:4 8 15 16 23 42
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 02 November 2004 - 08:41 AM

thanks, dark.


yeah, upon further research (posts on other forums) I found that there IS two led's on the 2.6 lite. Only one is on.

i will check my d0 connection. please hope it goes well for me. muhaha.gif

#6 jimjom

jimjom

    X-S Freak

  • Last Chance
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,240 posts
  • Location:sin city
  • Interests:4 8 15 16 23 42
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 04 November 2004 - 08:37 AM

well i have tried solderless and wire install on two different xboxes and i still never saw flashbios.

I tried both top and bottom d0's on both and nothing.

I contacted divineo and they seemed cool, so I guess I am just gonna get a replacement. dry.gif

Sucks though... all that leg work for nothing.

#7 darkplayer

darkplayer

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Location:In the bushes, behind your house.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 04 November 2004 - 08:52 AM

Did you send the chip back for a replacement?



#8 8itgreat

8itgreat

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 528 posts
  • Location:Oregon
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 04 November 2004 - 08:56 AM

i doubt the chip is bad bro...they are made quite well....im sure its a solder point that looks good but is not...or your d0

could be wrong , who knows...if you got 100 chips in i bet maybe 1 out of the bunch may be bad...if that...

what did the guy at your retailer say when you told him only one blue led was lite up?

#9 jimjom

jimjom

    X-S Freak

  • Last Chance
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,240 posts
  • Location:sin city
  • Interests:4 8 15 16 23 42
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 04 November 2004 - 12:03 PM

he said it could possibly be a bad switch, and if I cant find any answers via forums that he would replace it. I find that weird because all the leds on the chip light up fine. I just never get to flashbios.


I checked ALL of the soldered four times over. I resoldered it three times on each box.

Still nothing. Just my luck. Softmod, here I come. Enough with this non-working xecuter crap.


And.... what the hell? I have gotten different answers.

DOES THE XECUTER 2.6 LITE HAVE ONE OR TWO LED'S ON THE CHIP?

I only see one. Not just one lit, but I only actually see one led on the chip.

#10 darkplayer

darkplayer

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Location:In the bushes, behind your house.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 04 November 2004 - 05:35 PM

QUOTE (jimjom @ Nov 4 2004, 01:06 PM)
DOES THE XECUTER 2.6 LITE HAVE ONE OR TWO LED'S ON THE CHIP?

I only see one. Not just one lit, but I only actually see one led on the chip.

I took my box apart to find the answer, I could only see one, a blue led. I think the x2 programmer has 2 led's. If the led does lite up then it's working.

Did you ever tried to reflash the chip?

I had to flash mines, they say it comes flashed but not mine. After I flashed the chip. it worked like a charm.

#11 jimjom

jimjom

    X-S Freak

  • Last Chance
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,240 posts
  • Location:sin city
  • Interests:4 8 15 16 23 42
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 05 November 2004 - 09:05 AM

I never got to flash it... flashbios never shows...


should I buy a programmer?

#12 darkplayer

darkplayer

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Location:In the bushes, behind your house.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 05 November 2004 - 09:17 AM

If you don't mind coughing up $17, go for it. See if you can find someone you trust that will lend you the programmer or you can send them the chip. You just have to pay for the postage.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users