Jump to content


Photo

Gameboy Lcd


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 supernickdude

supernickdude

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 94 posts

Posted 06 November 2004 - 02:37 PM

hey, I have an old gameboy pocket laying around... think the LCD screen from a gameboy could be used as an lcd on the xbox? like for one people put in the front that shows temps or what not... ?

#2 chris_kalan

chris_kalan

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 404 posts
  • Location:Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 06 November 2004 - 03:10 PM

I also would like to know if this is possible. I would love to have the screen from my original GBA there, becaue then I get colour temps too and I can customize it!

#3 CandieCorpse

CandieCorpse

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 228 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 06 November 2004 - 03:12 PM

i retract my last statement

Edited by CandieCorpse, 07 November 2004 - 02:30 AM.


#4 basso4735

basso4735

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,883 posts
  • Location:MA
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 November 2004 - 03:20 PM

are you guys serious?! this question ad be answerd about 20 times THIS WEEK. We need a friggin sticky on this.....or, SEARCH

#5 ramos

ramos

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 336 posts
  • Location:Flower Mound TX
  • Xbox Version:v1.5

Posted 06 November 2004 - 03:20 PM

I think this has been discussed on here, and the answer is generally a no, unless you want to spend a great deal of money. So it is possible, but in all reality, it costs much more then the mod is worth, so no.

#6 supernickdude

supernickdude

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 94 posts

Posted 06 November 2004 - 03:24 PM

this has been answered? I check this part of the forum about 10 times a day and have never seen anything about this...

#7 basso4735

basso4735

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,883 posts
  • Location:MA
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 November 2004 - 03:29 PM

http://forums.xbox-s...ighlite=gba lcd


just please search. There have been a lot more i dont feel like finding

#8 Zodiiak

Zodiiak

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,865 posts
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Interests:Life
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 November 2004 - 04:33 PM

No.

#9 Arjun

Arjun

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,867 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 November 2004 - 04:40 PM

QUOTE (Zodiiak @ Nov 6 2004, 05:36 PM)
No.

What he said.

#10 sinister slipknot

sinister slipknot

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,461 posts
  • Location:Albion
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 07 November 2004 - 01:56 AM

QUOTE
QUOTE (Zodiiak @ Nov 6 2004, 05:36 PM)
No. 


What he said.



lazy.....

#11 Mjkthirdeye

Mjkthirdeye

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,444 posts
  • Location:Slipping back into the gap again.
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 November 2004 - 02:31 AM

QUOTE (sinister slipknot mosher @ Nov 6 2004, 08:59 PM)

lazy.....

What he said.... rolleyes.gif

#12 halofreak007

halofreak007

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,480 posts
  • Location:Where the lightbulb was invented
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 07 November 2004 - 02:59 AM

QUOTE (Zodiiak @ Nov 6 2004, 05:36 PM)
No.

alright well it wouldnt work unless you want to spend $$$$ on buying a controller for the screen you can always buy a hip pad which has the controller and it will probally cost you 30 bucks it already has a controller so it would work and next time b4 posting SEARCH

#13 Killazincorp

Killazincorp

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 574 posts
  • Location:Michigan
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 November 2004 - 03:48 AM

what about the original gameboy greyscale lcd could that be used

#14 bleugh

bleugh

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,175 posts
  • Location:wales, UK
  • Interests:tinkering..........and flogging stuff on ebay<br>
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 07 November 2004 - 12:22 PM

NO,


NO LCD CAN BE USED UNLESS IT HAS A COMPOSITE INPUT

grr.gif

Edited by bleugh, 07 November 2004 - 12:23 PM.


#15 TheMuffinMan

TheMuffinMan

    X-S Hacker

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,639 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 07 November 2004 - 03:21 PM

I wish people would read that post i made awhile back

YOU WON"T GET ANY LCD SCREEN TO WORK FROM YOUR CELL PHONE, PAGER, GameBoy Advance, Color, Pocket, SP, anything@!!! that means no NEO Geo either




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users