Jump to content


Photo

How Do I Change Regular Evox To Slayers Evox


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 kgonepostl

kgonepostl

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 298 posts
  • Interests:Computers, Video Games, BREAKIN THE LAW.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 13 November 2004 - 03:01 AM

i installed slayers auto evox installer and i know there's a gui made especially for slayers how do i make it so when i boot up my xbox it directs to slayers evox

#2 Strud1512

Strud1512

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,655 posts
  • Location:Wagga Wagga, NSW, Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 November 2004 - 03:11 AM

Huh??

A special GUI? - not sure what you mean. Are you referring to the skin, or the menu options?

If you installed the Slayers 'version' of the EvolutionX dashboard, then you already have all the configurations available. Perhaps you are referring to another dashboard installed with Slayers - Avalaunch? (which is loaded from a menu option by default).

#3 drunkmunk

drunkmunk

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 283 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 13 November 2004 - 03:33 AM

uhh.gif

blink.gif

dry.gif

the phases you go through on some of these questions

slayer is just a guy who used evox to create an install disk. if you want all the same options then just copy the ini off the root of his disk to the root of your c

#4 kgonepostl

kgonepostl

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 298 posts
  • Interests:Computers, Video Games, BREAKIN THE LAW.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 14 November 2004 - 01:25 AM

i'm talking about the skin with extra options.

#5 general_lee_jr

general_lee_jr

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 430 posts
  • Location:Anywhere but Prison!
  • Interests:Computers, aircooled VW's, telephony, networks.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 14 November 2004 - 01:50 AM

Thats a cool avatar drunkmunk beerchug.gif

#6 kgonepostl

kgonepostl

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 298 posts
  • Interests:Computers, Video Games, BREAKIN THE LAW.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 14 November 2004 - 02:07 AM

hey dickhead how about you don't ruin my post and shut up i hate it when people do that. then the moderators get pissed at you for making a new thread

#7 djhall

djhall

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 14 November 2004 - 08:33 AM

QUOTE (kgonepostl @ Nov 13 2004, 06:10 PM)
hey dickhead how about you don't ruin my post and shut up i hate it when people do that. then the moderators get pissed at you for making a new thread

umm... who ruined your post, and why would you need to start a new thread???

#8 kgonepostl

kgonepostl

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 298 posts
  • Interests:Computers, Video Games, BREAKIN THE LAW.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 15 November 2004 - 12:07 AM

QUOTE
Thats a cool avatar drunkmunk  beerchug.gif
that's who. Anyway back to my question.
QUOTE
i installed slayers auto evox installer and i know there's a dash made especially for slayers how do i make it so when i boot up my xbox it directs to slayers evox dash, not the default blue evox dash?


#9 Nightfire-Player

Nightfire-Player

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,403 posts
  • Location:Jersey Channel Islands - UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 15 November 2004 - 12:19 AM

If its just the evox skin that you wanna change and its already installed on ur box then to go Settings (in evox) and into Skins then find the one you want and set it as that.

If its not already installed on ur box then find it online, and ftp it accross to ur skins folder on ur box then do the above to set it.

#10 kgonepostl

kgonepostl

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 298 posts
  • Interests:Computers, Video Games, BREAKIN THE LAW.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 15 November 2004 - 12:52 AM

i guess it aint a skin because its not there, i guess its more described as slayers "gui" because it has some options that my current dashboard doesn't have, but i can execute it via a xbe file using dvd2xbox file explorer.

#11 Nightfire-Player

Nightfire-Player

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,403 posts
  • Location:Jersey Channel Islands - UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 15 November 2004 - 12:57 AM

Well in that case I'm kinda lost lol, if you could get a pic of it then maybe it would be something easy to help out with.

#12 kgonepostl

kgonepostl

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 298 posts
  • Interests:Computers, Video Games, BREAKIN THE LAW.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 15 November 2004 - 01:14 AM

can't find it, oh well F$#^#$ it anyway the main reason i wanted to change the "skin" is because it had a roms and emulators section i added the emulators to the appropriate paths but i don't see them popping up in any options, i'm using the max blue skin, maybe its because of the skin i'm using i don't know plz help if you can thx.
beerchug.gif

#13 drunkmunk

drunkmunk

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 283 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 15 November 2004 - 02:10 AM

The skin has nothing to do with whether or not you see your emulators. make sure your path is pointed to your emulators. i think slayers puts them under
QUOTE
f:apps\emulators 
or something along those lines i don't know haven't used evox in quite a while smile.gif

#14 kgonepostl

kgonepostl

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 298 posts
  • Interests:Computers, Video Games, BREAKIN THE LAW.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 15 November 2004 - 04:15 AM

they are in that folder and even the default ones that came with evox auto installer arent even popping up. any guesses? where should the emulators be popping up?

#15 djhall

djhall

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 15 November 2004 - 05:51 AM

I use Avalaunch instead of Evox, but when I had this problem I had to edit the Avalaunch configuration file and add a menu item with a path that pointed to the appropriate directory where my emulators, applications, etc. were. Then when I reloaded Avalaunch the menu entries appeared and when I selected them they displayed the programs installed under that directory.

It sounds to me like your slayers install had modified the Evox configuration file to add menu options for these directories and the default configuration file does not have them. Look in your Evox folder for a configuration file (it will probably be an .xml file) and look at the contents to see if it contains menu definitions and instructions on how to edit them.

Hope this helps.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users