Jump to content


Photo

Modchip Help


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 DotHacker

DotHacker

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Location:up in the noke (Roanoke)
  • Interests:xbox and paintball mostly but other stuff i guess
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 23 November 2004 - 02:17 AM

i got an x3 and installed it today right well i cant find anything about it and trust me i looked my problem is (v1.o xbox)...

it turns on and off 3 times and then stays on but no screen till i hit eject,

i dont get a blue screen about bios so therefore cannot do anything

i have an 80 gig hdd but dont know how to "lock it"



HELP!!!

#2 DotHacker

DotHacker

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Location:up in the noke (Roanoke)
  • Interests:xbox and paintball mostly but other stuff i guess
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 23 November 2004 - 02:40 AM

El Bumpo!

#3 DotHacker

DotHacker

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Location:up in the noke (Roanoke)
  • Interests:xbox and paintball mostly but other stuff i guess
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 23 November 2004 - 03:24 AM

BUMP BUMP BUMP

I REALLY NEED HELP!

i cant figure this out for the life of me!

#4 DotHacker

DotHacker

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Location:up in the noke (Roanoke)
  • Interests:xbox and paintball mostly but other stuff i guess
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 23 November 2004 - 12:49 PM

bump grr.gif grr.gif

#5 mR 54

mR 54

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 193 posts

Posted 23 November 2004 - 01:26 PM

Does your xbox boot with the chip disabled?

If so it might be your solder job, on the LPC.

do you get any lights on, on the chip... supply a bit more info.

mR 54.
blink.gif

#6 DotHacker

DotHacker

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Location:up in the noke (Roanoke)
  • Interests:xbox and paintball mostly but other stuff i guess
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 23 November 2004 - 10:32 PM

it boots normally with out the chip but the blue led on the chip comes on as well with the switch board (its red = disabled)

#7 feflicker

feflicker

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,626 posts
  • Location:Scottsdale, AZ
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 November 2004 - 10:45 PM

If you hold power the led should be red. The box should boot. The chip is disabled!

If you press the power the led should be blue. The chip is on.

If you hold the power and eject the led should be purple (red and blue). This is "recovery" mode. You should get the FlashBios screen.

Make sure all your switches are off. You can also have switch 1/2 on, and the rest off to use a 1MB Bios.

Make sure you are using the standard A/V pack, not HD. If you don't get FlashBios just keep trying... Make sure to unplug the power cable and press the power button to clear the capacitors every so often (seems to help me get video when it won't work...).

wink.gif

#8 DotHacker

DotHacker

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Location:up in the noke (Roanoke)
  • Interests:xbox and paintball mostly but other stuff i guess
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 23 November 2004 - 10:57 PM

it doesnt even turn blue when i hit it

xbox turns on for all of 2 seconds the off

then on then off

and on the third time it comes on it stays on no bio screen no nothing just black till i hit eject then it loads normally

still remains red

Edited by DotHacker, 23 November 2004 - 11:00 PM.


#9 feflicker

feflicker

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,626 posts
  • Location:Scottsdale, AZ
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 November 2004 - 11:01 PM

Sounds like an LPC issue... It can't boot anything off the chip.

#10 DotHacker

DotHacker

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Location:up in the noke (Roanoke)
  • Interests:xbox and paintball mostly but other stuff i guess
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 23 November 2004 - 11:03 PM

soooooo
what do i do resolder?


#11 mR 54

mR 54

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 193 posts

Posted 23 November 2004 - 11:35 PM

I think you should get yourself a Multimeter and then you can check which if any pins are maybe not soldered correctly or you have a cold solder joint.

You can use this tut to see what to do :-

http://www.xbox-scen...es/lpc-diag.php

Try this before resoldering, it helps.

mR 54.

blink.gif

#12 DotHacker

DotHacker

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Location:up in the noke (Roanoke)
  • Interests:xbox and paintball mostly but other stuff i guess
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 24 November 2004 - 12:03 AM

lol lol right after i desolder rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif this isnt my day dry.gif o well thanks if all else fails i will just trade my mother board for my friends

#13 statikshock

statikshock

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

Posted 24 November 2004 - 03:59 AM

you loked for these problems and found nothing??
This is the most common problem ever and nearly ALWAYS comes down to checking and rechecked your solder points!!!
Make sure that none of your wires and laying across any tracks on the motherboard.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users