Jump to content


Photo

Is There Any Way To Import Meshes Onto


  • Please log in to reply
52 replies to this topic

#1 _InFeRnO_

_InFeRnO_

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 791 posts
  • Location:Champaign, Illinois US
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 November 2004 - 08:05 PM

topic

#2 HoRnEyDvL

HoRnEyDvL

    Nexgen Developer

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 905 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 November 2004 - 12:27 AM

to tell you the truth we haven tried the meshes are .xm arnt they? ill see what i can do.

#3 gasclown

gasclown

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,128 posts
  • Location:Brisvegas
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 24 November 2004 - 12:57 AM

There sure is:

extract the meshes from the .xip u want with winxip.

then, convert to .ase with asetoxm,

then, convert with deep explorer to .x format,

then, use makexbg (from XDK) to make the .xbg that neXgen needs .

then, insert into neXgen using loadmesh and loadtexture code, with the appriate coords and function.

simple. tongue.gif

edit: along the line somewhere you will prolly have to remap yr model with 3dsmax.

Edited by gasclown, 24 November 2004 - 01:19 AM.


#4 HoRnEyDvL

HoRnEyDvL

    Nexgen Developer

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 905 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 November 2004 - 08:16 AM

gas wanna show us a demo screen ?

#5 _InFeRnO_

_InFeRnO_

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 791 posts
  • Location:Champaign, Illinois US
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 November 2004 - 02:36 PM

I would like to see a screen as well. smile.gif

#6 gasclown

gasclown

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,128 posts
  • Location:Brisvegas
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 24 November 2004 - 10:30 PM

you've already seen it - this is flavor's orb (originally an .xm for tHc), converted as per above^ and used in neXgen 1.1 beta. as 'crosshair'. but for the dna you would just add a new loadmesh.

user posted image

its just like loading any other xbg. only the conversion is a bit tricky at first, but i have spelt it out above.

here's the original .xm in tHc lite:

user posted image



#7 _InFeRnO_

_InFeRnO_

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 791 posts
  • Location:Champaign, Illinois US
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 25 November 2004 - 06:07 PM

Nice Gas biggrin.gif Let's see a screen with the DNA in Nexgen (or post a file for it). Also why for tHc skin's does it show 52 item's in the background and then below that it say's the correct number?

Edited by _InFeRnO_, 25 November 2004 - 06:09 PM.


#8 gasclown

gasclown

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,128 posts
  • Location:Brisvegas
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 25 November 2004 - 09:16 PM

uh, how bout you show us all a screen when _you've_ put them in tongue.gif

for dna the files you want are called 'Backing_dna.xm' and 'Backing_dna_SIDES.xm' found in screensaver.xip in BSX

52 is the total is the total items listed on hdd - 7 is the amount on this particular menu.

#9 _InFeRnO_

_InFeRnO_

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 791 posts
  • Location:Champaign, Illinois US
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 25 November 2004 - 11:46 PM

QUOTE
uh, how bout you show us all a screen when _you've_ put them in tongue.gif

I would if I had all of those tool's. I got the DNA to work in tHc but I just wanted to use the meshes in Nexgen.

#10 HoRnEyDvL

HoRnEyDvL

    Nexgen Developer

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 905 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 November 2004 - 12:21 AM

hahaha Im bored lol & im working on something with 1 of the devs for u guys smile.gif

#11 gasclown

gasclown

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,128 posts
  • Location:Brisvegas
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 27 November 2004 - 03:20 PM

winxip - hackware - free
asetoxm - hackware - free
deep explorer - free trial dl available
makexbg - questionable - but free nonetheless

so... no probs. show us a screen when your done

#12 HoRnEyDvL

HoRnEyDvL

    Nexgen Developer

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 905 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 28 November 2004 - 03:00 AM

gas i need u 2 contact me asap thnx

#13 _InFeRnO_

_InFeRnO_

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 791 posts
  • Location:Champaign, Illinois US
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 29 November 2004 - 08:50 PM

Ok, I got the files all converted over but I don't know how to load the meshes. Any help?

#14 PID

PID

    X-S Senior Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 30 November 2004 - 02:18 AM

If you want the DNA as xbg it is as easy as Gas says.

But if you want an image wrapped around it (if not you have to use xrays), then you need to map that image(of the exact same name) to the model in max first, or the loadimage command in lua wont do anything for you. Also worth noting all the m$dash models are broken up, so you would virtually have to rewrite the xaps in lua to place the models correctly (unles you remodel the menus of course). Standalone models like flavors orb or any models from the Background of BSX will however be much easier.

To load the meshes, simply look at the lua you have for an existing mesh load and copy it replacing the names of the mesh to your new mesh, then you can play around with rotation and scale, colours and xrays.

Horney, when do we get to see the music menu in dash, you only needed models apparently.

Edited by PID, 30 November 2004 - 02:26 AM.


#15 HoRnEyDvL

HoRnEyDvL

    Nexgen Developer

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 905 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 November 2004 - 03:24 AM

heheh not sure man we have had abit of trouble with the 3d interface. something broke but once thats up & running hopefully we will be ready for a release. every one is working under a tight schedule.

Edited by HoRnEyDvL, 30 November 2004 - 03:26 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users