Jump to content


Photo

Xboxhdm...need More Help Please


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 general_lee_jr

general_lee_jr

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 430 posts
  • Location:Anywhere but Prison!
  • Interests:Computers, aircooled VW's, telephony, networks.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 24 November 2004 - 04:34 AM

OK I got xboxhdm to work and I can boot off the cd. I tried adding UDE2 to the c/ file in Linux. Everything goes good until it needs the system files for c/ and or e/ drive. No matter what I burn UDE,UDE2 nothing works. Any clues? Thanks, brad

#2 s0ftm0d

s0ftm0d

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,355 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 November 2004 - 04:42 AM

You have to put the files that are on the C and E off of your xbox hd in those folders.

#3 general_lee_jr

general_lee_jr

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 430 posts
  • Location:Anywhere but Prison!
  • Interests:Computers, aircooled VW's, telephony, networks.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 24 November 2004 - 04:45 AM

I dont have those files. I erased them all while screwing around with the hdd a couple of weeks ago.

#4 s0ftm0d

s0ftm0d

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,355 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 November 2004 - 04:47 AM

Wait, you don't have a backup of your original hd??? blink.gif

#5 general_lee_jr

general_lee_jr

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 430 posts
  • Location:Anywhere but Prison!
  • Interests:Computers, aircooled VW's, telephony, networks.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 24 November 2004 - 04:49 AM

No my PC took a dump as well as the hdd. I have slayers and Qwix. I was trying to extract the files from slayers but I cant figure it out.

#6 general_lee_jr

general_lee_jr

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 430 posts
  • Location:Anywhere but Prison!
  • Interests:Computers, aircooled VW's, telephony, networks.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 24 November 2004 - 04:51 AM

I can see all the files off the slayer iso but all I can do is calculate MD5? WTF is that?

#7 s0ftm0d

s0ftm0d

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,355 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 November 2004 - 04:54 AM

You need to put the files in their corresponding folder C or E. Don't know about the MD5.

#8 general_lee_jr

general_lee_jr

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 430 posts
  • Location:Anywhere but Prison!
  • Interests:Computers, aircooled VW's, telephony, networks.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 24 November 2004 - 04:56 AM

I am going to try to use the dump program to extract the files from slayers then use Fatxplorer or something.

#9 general_lee_jr

general_lee_jr

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 430 posts
  • Location:Anywhere but Prison!
  • Interests:Computers, aircooled VW's, telephony, networks.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 24 November 2004 - 05:21 AM

Looks like XisoManager v1.5.1 is doing what I want it to do. rolleyes.gif

#10 general_lee_jr

general_lee_jr

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 430 posts
  • Location:Anywhere but Prison!
  • Interests:Computers, aircooled VW's, telephony, networks.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 24 November 2004 - 05:29 AM

I just went ahead and extracted the whole thing. Does anybody know exactly what files are needed to just have M$DASH and Evox?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users