Jump to content


Photo

200gig Hdd But Only Have 137 In Use What To Do?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 punktilend

punktilend

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 187 posts
  • Location:Clearwater, FL
  • Interests:good seller/repair: BIMPtacular(Wii d2b chip cut pin repair)
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 26 November 2004 - 05:51 AM

ok i put a 200gig in my box, only getting 137 of it and i want the full 200, im running xbmc as my primary dashboard second is evox, so i want to be able to upgrade it with out loosing all my games and movies.

#2 deathx88

deathx88

    X-S Hacker

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,338 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Interests:xbox stuff, guitar stuff, pc stuff, and hacking stuff
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 26 November 2004 - 07:55 AM

you need new bios

get the 4986, i think it is, its been a while

there are two of them the 4986.06 and the 4986.67

the .06 makes it so you have 137gb on your F parition and then the rest of your hard disk space goes to the G partition, so you have all your space but just on different paritions
if you get the .67 you'll have your whole hard drive on just the F partition, this is what i would perfer


it could be vice versa, i kind of forgot some of this stuff, but im pretty sure that right

beerchug.gif

#3 punktilend

punktilend

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 187 posts
  • Location:Clearwater, FL
  • Interests:good seller/repair: BIMPtacular(Wii d2b chip cut pin repair)
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 26 November 2004 - 08:01 AM

will i loose everything?

#4 deathx88

deathx88

    X-S Hacker

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,338 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Interests:xbox stuff, guitar stuff, pc stuff, and hacking stuff
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 26 November 2004 - 09:34 AM

you shouldn't
your just getting new bios, thats all cool.gif

#5 punktilend

punktilend

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 187 posts
  • Location:Clearwater, FL
  • Interests:good seller/repair: BIMPtacular(Wii d2b chip cut pin repair)
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 26 November 2004 - 05:21 PM

so should i go through with the whole 007 thing again because thats what i did for the first time

#6 i800phyco

i800phyco

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 238 posts
  • Location:ham lake mn,
  • Interests:running over jackalopes in my car wow people realy read these and your proof
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 26 November 2004 - 05:40 PM

4983.06 for big f drive
4983.67 for f to 137 rest to g

and im pretty sure youl lose evrything on f

#7 punktilend

punktilend

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 187 posts
  • Location:Clearwater, FL
  • Interests:good seller/repair: BIMPtacular(Wii d2b chip cut pin repair)
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 26 November 2004 - 08:42 PM

so how do i go about reflashing the bios?

#8 awd_sr

awd_sr

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 28 posts
  • Location:MD
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 28 November 2004 - 04:55 AM

I'm in the same boat with a 160GB drive. I'm using EvoxM7 as my bios. How can I change bioses? Do I just add another one from the Xenium OS launch menu, then remove Evox? Will I need to transfer my apps and games to computer to avoid losing them? thanks




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users