• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 jimmymac70

jimmymac70

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 08 December 2004 - 09:27 AM

I have a completely unmodded xbox and was wondering where to start. What chip do I get with what Bios. What dash to get. I want to be able to play NTSC games on a PAL Xbox, will all chips do this?

TIA

Jimmy

#2 stacker69

stacker69

X-S Hacker

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,022 posts
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 08 December 2004 - 09:32 AM

The best thing for now is to do a lot of reading. I'm not being a dick but it would be well worth it if you read first. You can start here http://www.xbox-scen...m/tutorials.php

There's a lot of ways to mod you xbox either with a chip, TSOP flash or softmod.

Edited by stacker69, 08 December 2004 - 09:37 AM.

#3 insane_clown

insane_clown

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 27 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 08 December 2004 - 11:16 AM

I'm still new to this myself but what Stacker69 said is totally right, READ.
I spent a good 2 weeks reading before I started playing.
I got someone else to do the mod chip for me ( I'm not that good with a soildering iron/pen) and I just stated to mess around with the software. First thing to do is make a backup, a complete copy of the hard drive and bios so if you do screw up, which i have done plenty of times you can get you box up and running again. A copy of Slayers Auto-Installer dosn't go astray ether smile.gif (also speaking for experience)

Good luck

#4 Sechy

Sechy

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 137 posts
  • Interests:Xbox, Computer and kicking with Family and Friends

Posted 08 December 2004 - 11:42 AM

Lots of reading, so much to learn. This is the best place to find all the information you need smile.gif

#5 jimmymac70

jimmymac70

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 08 December 2004 - 01:03 PM