Jump to content


Photo

Layout Dumper


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 10stewart

10stewart

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts

Posted 09 December 2004 - 11:42 PM

I was wondering what folder to load layoutdumper on?

#2 s0ftm0d

s0ftm0d

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,355 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 09 December 2004 - 11:53 PM

What are you talking about?

Is that an app or something?

#3 atomiX

atomiX

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,225 posts
  • Location:NB, Canada
  • Interests:Doesn't matter...
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 10 December 2004 - 12:04 AM

you can put the newest version pretty much anywhere you want.
F:\apps\layoutdumper\ might be a good spot

#4 cai

cai

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 220 posts

Posted 10 December 2004 - 03:51 AM

I couldn't find it in the "usual places". Is it there? If so which sub-dir? I went through the whole tree without seeing it. Is it packaged under a different name?

thx

#5 ILLusions0fGrander

ILLusions0fGrander

    third echelon agent

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,500 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Post Apocalyptic DC Vault No. 101
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 10 December 2004 - 03:53 AM

i had a hard time finding it also.
its not under XBOX, its under PC and its in the RAR file with XDVDFS i think called "layout dumper.xbe" which you rename to "default.xbe" and throw in your apps folder.

#6 cai

cai

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 220 posts

Posted 10 December 2004 - 04:07 AM

QUOTE (ILLusions0fGrander @ Dec 9 2004, 11:56 PM)
i had a hard time finding it also.
its not under XBOX, its under PC and its in the RAR file with XDVDFS i think called "layout dumper.xbe" which you rename to "default.xbe" and throw in your apps folder.

Thanks dude. I got it. I never thought of finding it under PC since it run on the xbox.

#7 makaveli91

makaveli91

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 952 posts
  • Location:Ontario, Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 10 December 2004 - 08:45 AM

How long does it usually take the layout dumper to make the .lyt file?

#8 cai

cai

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 220 posts

Posted 10 December 2004 - 02:38 PM

QUOTE (makaveli91 @ Dec 10 2004, 04:48 AM)
How long does it usually take the layout dumper to make the .lyt file?

I tired it on a couple of original disks and it took about 0.5 sec smile.gif

#9 10stewart

10stewart

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts

Posted 10 December 2004 - 04:45 PM

I'm a bit loast here. I see you guys put the layout dumper

#10 10stewart

10stewart

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts

Posted 10 December 2004 - 04:49 PM

Sorry for the part reply, hit a wrong key. What i was saying was that you are putting the dumper file in the F folder in the apps, my F folder doesn't have anything in it. It won't even let me flash anything into the folder. I have an xbox 1.6 with evox on it. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

#11 makaveli91

makaveli91

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 952 posts
  • Location:Ontario, Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 11 December 2004 - 04:01 AM

Your E folder should have your apps on it. Have you tried creating an e:\apps\layoutdumper path?

#12 10stewart

10stewart

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts

Posted 11 December 2004 - 12:52 PM

I hate to sound stupid, but how do you do that?

#13 10stewart

10stewart

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts

Posted 11 December 2004 - 01:23 PM

I was wondering if anything has to be done to the stock harddrive after modding it?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users