2 replies to this topic

#1 [MPoWeR]

[MPoWeR]

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 15 August 2002 - 09:02 PM

To anyone who can shed some factual knowlege since I am a Newbie biggrin.gif

I have had my XBoX for about 6 months now and I have done nothing to it, for the simple fact of all this confusion I have (Which there shouldn't be really).

What the confusion is or has to do with is this;

Honestly, what is the best mod chip to use in terms of upgradeability, options available, and doesn't require much soldering (none if possible)?

I am so lost as to what can be done to my XBoX. Is it that hard to get my XBoX working without a glitch? All I want to do with mine is play all DvD MoVies without no probs and NO REMoTE, play burned XBoX Games and get my XBoX to link with my puter. Would anyone be considerate enough to walk me through this as to what I will need and so on ? Your help would
so much appreciated. Thanks.

Jr. unsure.gif

#2 matt888

matt888

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts

Posted 15 August 2002 - 10:20 PM

Here's my take bud...

1. Get an EnigmahX Final or Xecuter. I've got an EnigmahX and love it, but then again, I've got a EE degree and soldering doesn't scare me. Xecuter should be less painful for you.

2. Get EvoX, Xiso, DVDx 2.0,FlashFXP and hook your xbox up to your computer with a hub or crossover RJ-45. Where to get this software I won't discuss here.

3. Install for EvoX and all hardware is shown in the tutorials.

4. Enjoy

#3 [MPoWeR]

[MPoWeR]

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 16 August 2002 - 09:21 AM

"Get an EnigmahX Final or Xecuter. I've got an EnigmahX and love it, but then again, I've got a EE degree and soldering doesn't scare me. Xecuter should be less painful for you. "

What about this new Openbox Chip?

"2. Get EvoX, Xiso, DVDx 2.0,FlashFXP and hook your xbox up to your computer with a hub or crossover RJ-45. Where to get this software I won't discuss here."