Jump to content


Photo

Suggest A Bios With Some Supporting Reasons


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 sharon

sharon

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 178 posts

Posted 14 December 2004 - 05:42 PM

I already got Xecuter 4983.67 on the TSOP chip.

I also have Xecuter 4983.67 and GentooX loader on a Xecuter 2.3b+ lite chip.

Now I want to get the Xecuter 4983.67 that is on the chip and want to replace it with a third BIOS.

For this, I am welcome to suggestions.

BIOS : ____________
REASON: _________________________________________________________________________________________



Thank you for taking your time to make it easier for me. This I hope should also help people who are new here.

#2 gamerguy999

gamerguy999

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,016 posts
  • Location:Layton, UT
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 14 December 2004 - 05:47 PM

I don't have any suggestions other then the Xecuter 4981 bios. The reason that i say that is because you can edit it to make the start up animation different colors, get rid ot it, etc.

Other then that, I have no suggestions. The Xecuter bios's are the best IMO.

#3 sharon

sharon

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 178 posts

Posted 14 December 2004 - 06:11 PM

Why can't I edit my post. I wanted to include some more information regarding my Xboxes:

Xbox 1:

Version : 1.3
Hard Drive: Seagate 200Gb (F+G partition)
Softwares: All homebrew + GentooX FTP installed on F (not native)
Modchip: Xecuter 2.3B+ (Bank 1 (xecuter bios) boots Dash, Bank 2 (Gentoox Loader) Boots GentooX)
TSOP: Xecuter Bios

Xbox 2:

Version : 1.4
Hard Drive: Seagate 200Gb (F+G partition)
Softwares: All homebrew + GentooX FTP installed on F (not native)
Modchip: Xecuter 2.3B+ (Bank 1 (xecuter bios) boots Dash, Bank 2 (Gentoox Loader) Boots GentooX)
TSOP: Xecuter Bios


And thank you for your first suggestion and the reason. Waiting for more.

#4 gamerguy999

gamerguy999

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,016 posts
  • Location:Layton, UT
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 14 December 2004 - 07:23 PM

QUOTE (sharon @ Dec 14 2004, 11:14 AM)
Why can't I edit my post. I wanted to include some more information regarding my Xboxes:


You can only edit your posts for the first 15 minutes ofter posting now. They changed it, because poeple would say whatever they wanted, and then to prevent getting banned, they would go back and edit out the bad stuff.





#5 NeuroChemist

NeuroChemist

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 413 posts
  • Location:Massachusetts
  • Interests:stuff
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 December 2004 - 07:27 PM

did they also get rid of those lil black dots on the envelope icons that let you know what topics you have posted in?

#6 gamerguy999

gamerguy999

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,016 posts
  • Location:Layton, UT
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 15 December 2004 - 02:14 AM

QUOTE (NeuroChemist @ Dec 14 2004, 12:30 PM)
did they also get rid of those lil black dots on the envelope icons that let you know what topics you have posted in?

I don't think so, I have still seen them.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users