3 replies to this topic

#1 remusomega

remusomega

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 14 December 2004 - 11:18 PM

Im new to this whole thingy...
I recently installed evox (a certain package from Sh0x) what I did is, I deleted my entire C drive, and put all the evox stuff in there. the evox xbe was xbdash or something like that (the same name as the original xbdash of the MS dash)
everything works great. I can boot games from HD, but I cannot play burned games. Some people say I need a replacement Bios, and I need a modchip for that. I read that you can use PBL to load the bios in software.
I downloaded PBL and put it in E:/apps/PBL
I rebooted my xbox, and lanuched PBL from my dashboard (evox)
the Phoenix logo flashes for a second, then it turns all blury, and all fuzzy. sorta when your TV loses all reception. I leave it there for 20 minutes, but its the same thing. (I have not signed PBL for any specific exploit, because I am not using any exploits).
Please let me know how I can load a new bios, so I can play burned games.
btw, the game is correctly burned... I think
I FTP'ed Into a modded xbox, with Halo 2 in the drive. I copied the content from drive D to my computer. I used GfdImage to create an xISO, and I burned that image to a DVD using Alchohol 120%.
PS: (use simple words)

Edited by remusomega, 14 December 2004 - 11:19 PM.

#2 blackdeath1114

blackdeath1114

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 75 posts

Posted 14 December 2004 - 11:26 PM

try searching that what i did

#3 remusomega

remusomega

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 14 December 2004 - 11:53 PM

try giving links, that helps too mad.gif

#4 dcmad

dcmad

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts

Posted 15 December 2004 - 11:28 AM