Jump to content


Photo

Ir Remote


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 TB2ZI

TB2ZI

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 730 posts
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 December 2004 - 01:12 AM

I have an X3 mod chip and I wanted to use a remote to turn on/off the Xbox with still being able to enable/disable the chip. I figure this should be able to do the trick. I just read this tutorial on how to install the controller chip/IR Reciever.
Quote from BMMODS Tut:
QUOTE
Note! If you are using a modchip that has wires to connect to the power button, connect the wire from the controller chip pin 2 (power sw) to that chip along with the wire that goes to power switch instead of connecting to Xbox directly.

Do cut one of these wires?
user posted image
or cut one of these?
user posted image

#2 TB2ZI

TB2ZI

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 730 posts
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 December 2004 - 04:25 AM

QUOTE (TB2ZI @ Dec 16 2004, 06:15 PM)
Do cut one of these wires?

For some reason I can't edit my post dry.gif
I mean "Do I cut one of these wires?"

#3 bigted41

bigted41

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 493 posts

Posted 17 December 2004 - 04:37 AM

i would say from that quote you have, to do it to the X3 power thingy. although their site says they will be having an adaptor to do this mod solderlessly.

#4 st3ph3nt4n

st3ph3nt4n

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 630 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 17 December 2004 - 04:51 AM

biggrin.gif lol... a lazy man remote .... biggrin.gif i want one of those

#5 ubernewb

ubernewb

    now 58% uber'er

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,016 posts
  • Location:3 miles west of nowhere
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 December 2004 - 05:39 AM

http://www.cheaplpc....XIR/xireasy.asp ...

laugh.gif i have the xir myself ... being lazy is cool.

Edited by ubernewb, 17 December 2004 - 05:42 AM.


#6 nightracer352

nightracer352

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Location:ohio
  • Interests:cars, motorcycles (anything that goes fast) and electronics
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 17 December 2004 - 05:54 AM

i cant wait till team xecutor makes one until then im just gonna wait unsure.gif

#7 ubernewb

ubernewb

    now 58% uber'er

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,016 posts
  • Location:3 miles west of nowhere
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 December 2004 - 05:56 AM

uhm... and what would be the point of waiting? i can't imagine there remote power doing anything different.. unless it was just an ir that plugged into one of those open ports on the x3 pcb's..

#8 nightracer352

nightracer352

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Location:ohio
  • Interests:cars, motorcycles (anything that goes fast) and electronics
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 17 December 2004 - 06:23 AM

well the point is good quality, reliable, plug and play, more control and it just looks better i mean team xecutor products always have nice clean installations and they are also simple not to mention an ir from them would fit the best in there products tongue.gif jester.gif

#9 greengiant

greengiant

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 451 posts

Posted 17 December 2004 - 02:14 PM

TB2ZI nobody really answered your Q.

What they are saying is... you connect the front panel 'SW' connection to the X3 AND the PIC (ir mod)

Because the X3 AND the PIC need to see/control the front panel.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users