Jump to content


Photo

Ftping Game To Pc From Hdd


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 doomie22

doomie22

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 215 posts
  • Location:Wigan/N-West/UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 19 December 2004 - 02:07 PM

hi, no matter how long it takes, when im ftping a game from the xbox hdd to the pc it stops after 29 files, and i have to reboot the xbox to continue, could anyone help?

#2 gamer8186

gamer8186

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 64 posts

Posted 19 December 2004 - 02:20 PM

Tell your FTP client to use PORT instead of PASV (Passive).

#3 thehittmann

thehittmann

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 770 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 19 December 2004 - 02:24 PM

what ftp program are you using?
is it a full version of the program?

does this happen with every game?

if it is only a specific game what game is it?

#4 doomie22

doomie22

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 215 posts
  • Location:Wigan/N-West/UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 23 December 2004 - 10:54 AM

sorry for the delay you guys if yoiu are stil watching, i didnt get an email.
i use flashfxp. i dont think its the settings in flashfxp, because i tried it with my friends xbox (just testing, not pirating) and it did it perfectly. i use avalaunch if thats any help.

#5 doomie22

doomie22

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 215 posts
  • Location:Wigan/N-West/UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 24 December 2004 - 05:26 PM

hello, any1 help?

#6 doomie22

doomie22

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 215 posts
  • Location:Wigan/N-West/UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 02 January 2005 - 12:54 PM

anyone out there know anything?

#7 xokia

xokia

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 281 posts

Posted 02 January 2005 - 08:43 PM

Do you have XBMC?

Your xbox is timing out, this is a setting in one of the ini files. I don't know avalaunch so can't help you. Just look for the timeout time in one of your ini files.

#8 doomie22

doomie22

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 215 posts
  • Location:Wigan/N-West/UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 03 January 2005 - 01:40 PM

the only thing like that i can find in the ava xml is about the screensaver.

i have xbmc

#9 xokia

xokia

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 281 posts

Posted 03 January 2005 - 03:29 PM

look for the file called file zilla (something zilla don't remember the exact name off hand)
You can set the time out time in here. You will need to launch XBMC though. Don't know anything about Avalaunch so can't help with that sorry.

Edited by xokia, 03 January 2005 - 03:29 PM.


#10 tutyet

tutyet

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,093 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Interests:jhgjh
  • Xbox Version:none

Posted 03 January 2005 - 03:41 PM

QUOTE(thehittmann @ Dec 19 2004, 02:55 PM)
is it a full version of the program?

View Post



lol so you use a demo of a app and it doesnt work lololol think man!

try qwix that seems to work nicly with ava and it will also give you a direction to were the problem is, its either the fact that you need to set it to passive becuase your using ava or becuase you have set it to passive and something els on the config doesnt like it.


Edited by tutyet, 03 January 2005 - 03:42 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users