• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 screwman

screwman

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 22 December 2004 - 06:47 AM

Please somebody help me as I am pulling my hair out. I'm a noob but a reasonably cluey one. I'm having trouble creating backups of my games on dvd-r. I have a V 1.6 running a duox 2 chip evo x dash as well as the option of avalaunch. I"m using evo x. I have no trouble fpt'ing to my pc I'm using craxtion4 and clone xb 2.3, create iso no worries but go to burn the iso and this is where the trouble starts I'm using a Sony DRU 700 dual layer burner with the latest firmware . When using clone xb dvd dycrypter is the defualt burning program but when I put the backed up disk in the xbox I get unknown disk the same applies if I burn the image with nero 6 or alcohol 120% can some one please tell me where i'm going wrong as I'm at the end of my rope. The media I have tried is shintaro dvd-r, tdk dvd-+r, databank dvd-r, ritek dvd-r and base dvd-r also some +r's. I don't think it is the media as i can get it to recognize movies recorded on databank dvd-r. Any help would be much appreciated.

#2 makaveli91

makaveli91

X-S Genius

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 952 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 22 December 2004 - 06:56 AM

Try the backup forums with their tuts. You can click on my sig and follow that tut. There is also moogui which copies the filestructure of the original xbox game. As for burning the iso, try Nero 6 and follow the instructions that come with the tutorial in my sig. Burn it on its slowest speed, then if that works work up a notch. I always burn at 2.5X.

EDIT: I took the iso burning link outta my sig. Its the "Using quix in 10 steps tutorial". Its in the backup forum.

Edited by makaveli91, 22 December 2004 - 06:57 AM.

#3 makaveli91

makaveli91

X-S Genius

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 952 posts

Posted 22 December 2004 - 07:05 AM