Jump to content


Photo

I Cant See Any Games


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
14 replies to this topic

#1 coe_dRuMMeRbOi07

coe_dRuMMeRbOi07

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 85 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 25 December 2004 - 06:22 AM

ok, well ive read practically every post on both x-scene and x-link forums. still cant solve my problem. im using xlink on the computer, and it says network reachable... i see the games... everything looks fine on the comp. but on my xbox (im trying to play halo 2) i dont see any games. i have no idea what is wrong... possibly the firewall? i have norton internet security and i know it does a lot of stuff. does anyone know how to fix this? thanks.


#2 DOS4GW

DOS4GW

    The XLink Fraggle

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,432 posts
  • Location:#XLink @ Efnet
  • Interests:Pet my Xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 27 December 2004 - 04:03 PM

Help request form

#3 coe_dRuMMeRbOi07

coe_dRuMMeRbOi07

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 85 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 December 2004 - 08:39 PM

yeah thats definately common sense i did that before i made this post.... the whole point in me posting this is to get help

#4 DOS4GW

DOS4GW

    The XLink Fraggle

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,432 posts
  • Location:#XLink @ Efnet
  • Interests:Pet my Xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 27 December 2004 - 09:13 PM

Ok. Then please post the url to the post you made so we can skip all the Qs & As.

#5 coe_dRuMMeRbOi07

coe_dRuMMeRbOi07

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 85 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 December 2004 - 09:23 PM

ok....

http://www.teamxlink...opic.php?t=5731

#6 DOS4GW

DOS4GW

    The XLink Fraggle

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,432 posts
  • Location:#XLink @ Efnet
  • Interests:Pet my Xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 27 December 2004 - 09:48 PM

Download Ethereal, you need winpcap aswell since you're using Windows. When they're both installed and you've rebooted the pc do the following;

1. Close down *all* internet requiering apps, including Kai.
2. Start Ethereal and click on the white icon up left (live capture).
3. Select your network adapter in the dialog window. Once you've done that start the dumping.
4. Start Kai, and make your way to the correct arena.
5. Start the game on the Xbox. Enter multiplayer and try to join the systemlink game.
6. When you don't find any games, after lets say 5-10 seconds, stop the capture.

Please be faily quick when doing this. I hate going over dumps with 100k+ packets captured.

Mail the dump to nospam @ packetme . com

Edited by DOS4GW, 27 December 2004 - 09:50 PM.


#7 coe_dRuMMeRbOi07

coe_dRuMMeRbOi07

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 85 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 December 2004 - 10:01 PM

ok ill do that right now.... does that mean that NIS is not the problem? or what are u suggesting...?

#8 DOS4GW

DOS4GW

    The XLink Fraggle

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,432 posts
  • Location:#XLink @ Efnet
  • Interests:Pet my Xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 27 December 2004 - 10:17 PM

We will see. The dump will reveal.

#9 coe_dRuMMeRbOi07

coe_dRuMMeRbOi07

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 85 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 December 2004 - 10:38 PM

OK, I sent the file. Please let me know when you receive it. Thanks.

#10 DOS4GW

DOS4GW

    The XLink Fraggle

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,432 posts
  • Location:#XLink @ Efnet
  • Interests:Pet my Xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 27 December 2004 - 10:42 PM

Received. Forward. (One can only assume you've tried with NIS off.)

QUOTE(XL-OpBot)
If you are looking for how to forward a port try http://www.portforward.com Just pick any port say 30000 UDP and forward it to the IP of the PC running Kai!

Edited by DOS4GW, 27 December 2004 - 10:47 PM.


#11 coe_dRuMMeRbOi07

coe_dRuMMeRbOi07

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 85 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 December 2004 - 11:01 PM

Forwarded port 30000 to my computer ip address... still no games on the tv... but xlink still detects the network and xbox. What else should I do?

#12 DOS4GW

DOS4GW

    The XLink Fraggle

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,432 posts
  • Location:#XLink @ Efnet
  • Interests:Pet my Xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 27 December 2004 - 11:26 PM

I want to see you online and try out a game. I'm online 24/7. Let me know when you are.

#13 coe_dRuMMeRbOi07

coe_dRuMMeRbOi07

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 85 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 December 2004 - 11:30 PM

ok im on also... what is it that u want me to do

#14 DOS4GW

DOS4GW

    The XLink Fraggle

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,432 posts
  • Location:#XLink @ Efnet
  • Interests:Pet my Xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 27 December 2004 - 11:34 PM

Check your network.

I'm in Arena/XBox/First Person Shooter/Halo 2/Americas/DOS4GW

The description on my private room is Testing Network. The password is test.

Edit: Fixed. Closing this thread then.

Edited by DOS4GW, 28 December 2004 - 12:06 AM.


#15 coe_dRuMMeRbOi07

coe_dRuMMeRbOi07

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 85 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 28 December 2004 - 12:02 AM

Alright, problem solved. Thanks again DOS4GW.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users